Home / Canada

The 9 best self-service kiosks for Canadian restaurants (2026)

Self-service ordering kiosks for counters, quick service and takeaways, ranked on what each vendor publishes about the kiosk price, card fees and contract.

Prices checked from 12 Oct 2026 on each vendor's own website. How we score

Our pick

Quick picks

Price comparison

#SystemScoreStarts atCard rateContract
1Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk3.0Not publishedNot publishedNo long-term contract
2Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk2.0From $99/moNot publishedNot published
3Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks1.5Not publishedNot published12 months, renews automatically
4Clover Kiosk1.0Not publishedNot published30 days notice
5Deliverect Kiosk1.0Not publishedNot published15 days notice, renews automatically
6Toast self-ordering kiosk1.0Not publishedNot published30 days notice, renews automatically
7Foodhub self-order kiosk0.0Not publishedNot publishedNot published
8Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT0.0Not publishedNot publishedNot published
9Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks0.0Not publishedNot publishedNot published

Prices exclude GST/HST and provincial sales tax where the vendor says so. “Not published” means the vendor's own page did not state it when we read it; the sources at the foot of the page name each page and date.

What it would cost you

Put in your own orders: each system is priced on the plan and card rate it publishes, cheapest first.

$18,000 a month through the system. Example figures: change them to yours, priced on the 9 best self-service kiosks for Canadian restaurants. 0 of 9 publish enough to give a full total.

SystemPlan chargedFees chargedYour monthYour yearOf salesVendor site
Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk
Working
Self-Service Kiosk iOS add-on (annual plan), $99/moCard rate not published$99 + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
Clover KioskNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Deliverect KioskNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Foodhub self-order kioskNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Goopter Smart Self-Service KioskNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Moneris Kiosk powered by UEATNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Oracle Simphony self-service kiosksNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Silverware Self-Serve KiosksNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Toast self-ordering kioskNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit

A month is the cheapest published plan plus the published card rate on your orders. A plan priced per device or per site is multiplied by the boxes above; a plan with no unit stated is counted once per site. Hardware, GST/HST and provincial sales tax where a price excludes it and any charge a vendor does not publish are left out.

Price every kind of system in the Canada cost calculator

The ranking

  1. 1

    Self-order kiosks from Goopter.

    3.0/10
    • No long-term contract
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published

    Why 3.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract3/3No long-term contract
  2. 2

    Self-order kiosks from Eats365.

    2.0/10
    • Plans from $99/mo
    • Not every price is published
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract terms not published

    Why 2.0

    • Prices published1/2Some prices published
    • Entry price1/3From $99/mo
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract0/3Not published
  3. 3

    Self-order kiosks from Silverware POS.

    1.5/10
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract: 12 months, renews automatically

    Why 1.5

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1.5/312 months, renews automatically
  4. 4

    Self-order kiosks from Clover.

    1.0/10
    • Contract: 30 days notice
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published

    Why 1.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1/330 days notice
  5. 5

    Self-order kiosks from Deliverect.

    1.0/10
    • Contract: 15 days notice, renews automatically
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published

    Why 1.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1/315 days notice, renews automatically
  6. 6

    Self-order kiosks from Toast.

    1.0/10
    • Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published

    Why 1.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1/330 days notice, renews automatically
  7. 7

    Self-order kiosks from Foodhub for Business.

    0.0/10
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract terms not published

    Why 0.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract0/3Not published
  8. 8

    Self-order kiosks from UEAT.

    0.0/10
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract terms not published

    Why 0.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract0/3Not published
  9. 9

    Self-order kiosks from Oracle Simphony.

    0.0/10
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract terms not published

    Why 0.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract0/3Not published

Questions owners ask

How much does a self-service kiosk cost in Canada?

Of the 9 systems ranked here, 1 publish a plan price on their own website. Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk starts from $99/mo. Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks give a price only on request. Card fees are charged on top of the plan price; the next answer covers them.

What card fees will I pay?

Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks do not publish a card rate, so you only learn it from a quote.

Will I be tied into a long contract?

Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk let you leave at any time or month to month. Clover Kiosk (30 days notice), Deliverect Kiosk (15 days notice, renews automatically) and Toast self-ordering kiosk (30 days notice, renews automatically) ask for notice or set the term in your quote. Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks (12 months, renews automatically) ties you in for a fixed term. Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks do not publish its contract terms.

Which is the best self-service kiosk in Canada?

On our score, Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk ranks first with 3.0 out of 10: no long-term contract. The score covers published price, fees and contract terms, not features or support, so check the features you need on the vendor's own site.

Is there a self-service kiosk with no monthly fee?

None of these publishes a free plan. The cheapest published plan is Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, from $99/mo.

Which self-service kiosk has the lowest card rate?

None of these publishes an in-person card rate.

What do they charge on card payments taken online?

Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks do not publish a separate rate for online payments.

Which self-service kiosks publish their prices?

Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk publishes some prices and quotes the rest. Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks give prices only on request.

Do I have to buy hardware?

None of these publishes a hardware price or hardware terms on the pages we read; ask for both in writing before you sign.

What does it cost to leave early?

Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk has no fixed term, so there is no early exit fee to pay. Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks: on early termination the client forfeits all pre-paid Fees, or where Fees are not prepaid pays the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term. Toast self-ordering kiosk: the remaining software subscription fees for the rest of the term, plus any processing fee related to software financing. Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks do not publish an early exit fee.

Do the contracts renew automatically?

Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks, Deliverect Kiosk and Toast self-ordering kiosk renew automatically at the end of the term unless you give notice. We did not find a renewal term for Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Clover Kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks.

Who owns my customer data?

Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks: client warrants it owns or has the rights to the Client Data and grants Silverware a worldwide licence to use it to provide the Services; Silverware owns anonymised data. We did not find a data ownership term for Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk, Clover Kiosk, Deliverect Kiosk, Toast self-ordering kiosk, Foodhub self-order kiosk, Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT and Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks.

Which self-service kiosks connect to other systems?

Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks lists 1 payment provider and 1 delivery app. The others do not publish an integration list on the pages we read.

How did you rank them?

Every system gets a score out of 10 from four lines: prices published (2 points), entry price (3), fees (2, here the in-person card rate) and contract (3). The figures come only from each vendor's own website, read and dated, and the weights were fixed before any system was scored. Ties go to the system that publishes more of its prices.

How up to date are these prices?

The figures on this page were read from the vendors' own websites between 12 Oct 2026 and 12 Oct 2026. Each one shows its date when you hover it, and the sources at the foot of the page list every page and date.

What to check before you sign

  1. Price the hardware and the software separately: kiosks are often sold as a monthly software fee plus a device you buy or rent.
  2. Check which card reader it needs and its card rate.
  3. Check that it sends orders to your kitchen screen or printer without re-keying.
  4. Check the contract length on the hardware as well as the software.
Where every figure on this page comes from

Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk

  • Contract, as the pricing page states it. “No long-term contracts required. All plans are month-to-month with a 30-day money-back guarantee. You can cancel anytime.” goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “The Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk lets customers browse the menu, customize their selections, place orders, and complete payment through a connected card reader, all on their own.” goopter.com/smart-pos/smart-self-service-kiosk/?lang=en, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Eats365 Self-Service Kiosk

  • Self-Service Kiosk iOS add-on (annual plan) plan. “Self-service ordering to kitchen; Switch between different menus at different times; Hide sold-out items; supporting 15+ payment technologies. (iOS) CAD$ 99 /month; (Android) CAD$ 169 /month (iOS) CAD$ 125 /month; (Android) CAD$ 215 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Self-Service Kiosk iOS add-on (monthly plan) plan. “Self-service ordering to kitchen; Switch between different menus at different times; Hide sold-out items; supporting 15+ payment technologies. (iOS) CAD$ 99 /month; (Android) CAD$ 169 /month (iOS) CAD$ 125 /month; (Android) CAD$ 215 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Self-Service Kiosk Android add-on (annual plan) plan. “Self-service ordering to kitchen; Switch between different menus at different times; Hide sold-out items; supporting 15+ payment technologies. (iOS) CAD$ 99 /month; (Android) CAD$ 169 /month (iOS) CAD$ 125 /month; (Android) CAD$ 215 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Self-Service Kiosk Android add-on (monthly plan) plan. “Self-service ordering to kitchen; Switch between different menus at different times; Hide sold-out items; supporting 15+ payment technologies. (iOS) CAD$ 99 /month; (Android) CAD$ 169 /month (iOS) CAD$ 125 /month; (Android) CAD$ 215 /month” eats365pos.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Combined into a single unit, the Android Self-Service Kiosk features a large screen, ticket printer and integrated payment options for self-order customers all conveniently combined into one unit.” eats365pos.com/ca/expansion-module/self-service-kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders, contract terms: not published. Not stated on eats365pos.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Silverware Self-Serve Kiosks

  • Automatic renewal. “the term of the Agreement shall automatically renew for additional, successive twelve (12) month terms” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “Unless otherwise set forth in the Order Form, the Agreement shall begin on the Effective Date and shall continue for twelve (12) months thereafter (the “Initial Term”).” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “If Client terminates the Agreement prior to the expiration of the applicable Order Form, or Company terminates for material breach, then Client shall forfeit all pre-paid amounts for Fees, and for those arrangements in which the Fees are not paid in advance, Client shall pay Company an amount equal to the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “unless either party provides written notice of termination to the other party no less than ninety (90) days prior to the end of the then current term” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “If Client terminates the Agreement prior to the expiration of the applicable Order Form, or Company terminates for material breach, then Client shall forfeit all pre-paid amounts for Fees, and for those arrangements in which the Fees are not paid in advance, Client shall pay Company an amount equal to the monthly Fee multiplied by the number of months remaining in the Term.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “Client affirms, represents, and warrants that Client owns or has the necessary licenses, rights, consents, and permissions to collect, use, and authorize Company to use all Client Data in the manner contemplated hereunder and to transfer to and process such Client Data.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Client hereby grants the Company the worldwide, non-exclusive, right to use, copy, store, transmit, display, modify and create derivative works of Client Data, as necessary to provide the Services under this Agreement.” silverwarepos.com/msa, read 9 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Silverware’s Self-Serve Kiosks are guest-friendly touchpoints allowing customers to order and pay directly, enhancing their dining experience.” silverwarepos.com/self-serve-kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Payment providers. “[![Moneris](https://images.squarespace-cdn.com/content/v1/68077a1da623b161a37467f0/2fbdd8e2-09da-43b0-9e6e-25070a90675f/moneris.png)](https://www.silverwarepos.com/moneris) Moneris” silverwarepos.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “[![Cuboh](https://images.squarespace-cdn.com/content/v1/68077a1da623b161a37467f0/2cb95bba-2253-4e3a-9447-679aae3ca629/cuboh.png)](https://www.silverwarepos.com/cube) Cuboh” silverwarepos.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on silverwarepos.com/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Clover Kiosk

  • Notice period, from the terms. “Your obligations under these Terms continue for the longer of your use of the Clover Services, until you or we terminate your Clover Account by giving the other 30 days’ notice, or as otherwise provided in these Terms.” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “You agree that Clover may collect, use, retain, disclose and combine Clover Data for the following purposes: (i) to provide the Clover Services to you or other clients, (ii) providing additional products and services to you, other merchants, and/or third parties, (iii) for research, development, and analytics, (iv) fraud prevention, risk mitigation and to protect against illegal activity, (v) for marketing purposes, (vi) for data collection, use and sharing purposes permitted under Clover’s Privacy Notice (whether or not the data constitutes personal data), (vii) compliance with Applicable Laws (including to perform sanctions screening or other checks as may be required), and (viii) for Clover’s accounting purposes and to protect and enforce Clover’s rights (collectively, the **Permitted Purposes**).” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Let customers browse menus at their own pace and customize their orders the way they want.” clover.com/ca/kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on clover.com/ca/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Deliverect Kiosk

  • Automatic renewal. “The Subscription Period shall automatically renew for an additional Subscription Periods of the same length, unless Customer provides notice to Deliverect” deliverect.com/en-ca/terms-of-service, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “(i) 15 days notice if the Subscription Period is 30 or 90 days; (ii) 30 days notice if the Subscription Period is 6 months, and; (iii) 90 days notice if the Subscription Period is 12 months.” deliverect.com/en-ca/terms-of-service, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “With our kiosk system, customers can place orders and pay in just a few steps, providing a fast, seamless experience.” deliverect.com/en-ca/deliverect-kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on deliverect.com/en-ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Toast self-ordering kiosk

  • Automatic renewal. “shall automatically renew for successive six (6) month periods” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Merchant acknowledges and agrees that, in the course of providing the Services to Merchant, both Toast and Merchant will collect, store and use Customer Data.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Deliver a smooth guest experience with Toast’s self-ordering kiosks.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/hardware/restaurant-kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Foodhub self-order kiosk

Moneris Kiosk powered by UEAT

Oracle Simphony self-service kiosks