Where it ranks
- Contract: 30 days notice
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 1.0
- No commission on orders
- Contract: 30 days notice
- Not every price is published
Why 3.0
- Contract: 30 days notice
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 1.0
Prices and fees
Clover
Point of sale for restaurants from Clover.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Clover Online Ordering
Online ordering for pickup and delivery from Clover.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| Commission on orders | 0% |
|---|
Clover Kiosk
Self-order kiosks from Clover.
“Let customers browse menus at their own pace and customize their orders the way they want.”Clover Kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
What Clover says its products do
From 7 posts on Clover's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Clover's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
Clover's handheld devices
Clover says its Flex handheld is built to survive the knocks and spills of a busy patio.1 It says orders reach the kitchen as soon as they are placed, payments close at the table and the floor map updates in real time.1 It says Flex has built-in LTE and Wi-Fi, so it stays connected on a patio or at a trade show.2
What Clover says about taking payments
Clover says merchants can take all major credit and debit cards, plus wallets such as Apple Pay and Google Pay.3 It says a Virtual Terminal lets merchants type in card numbers from a laptop, tablet or phone and email receipts straight away.3 Clover says the Clover Go app also takes cards by manual entry when needed.2 The company says merchants can send customers a payment link, QR code or digital invoice to pay from their own device.2
Clover's Compact terminal and Tap to Pay on iPhone
Clover says Tap to Pay on iPhone in the Clover Go app needs only an iPhone on the latest iOS.4 It says setup means downloading the Clover Go app and linking an Apple ID to the Clover account.4
What Clover says about online ordering
Clover says it creates an online ordering page that a restaurant can link to its own website or use on its own.5 Clover says the business hours and online menu are managed from the Clover dashboard.5 It says the Clover POS processes the orders and payments.5 It says Clover Online Ordering is currently open to restaurants and food service businesses only.5
On our rate card Clover Online Ordering: Not published; commission: 0%.
What Clover says about its POS software
Clover says its App Market has hundreds of apps, from employee background checks to receipt paper reordering.6 It says those apps range from accounting software to loyalty programs.3 Clover says its eCommerce tools let a business build an online storefront with a shopping cart and manage online and in-person sales from one account.2
Clover's support and security
It says new merchants get guided onboarding and round-the-clock access to real people.3 It says its fraud tools include CVV checks, address checks, transaction limits and block lists.3 Clover says owners control who can process refunds.7 It says its devices are designed to spot and react to physical tampering.7 It says Secure Payment Flow mode locks a Clover device onto the payment screen.7
Releases Clover has announced
- Clover says Tap to Pay on iPhone is now available in its Clover Go app.4
From Clover's blog
- Patio season is here: how tableside ordering keeps service moving read 12 Oct 2026
- One Clover account. So many ways to get paid. read 12 Oct 2026
- 5 ways Clover helps businesses work smarter and grow faster read 12 Oct 2026
- Tap to Pay on iPhone now available with the Clover Go app read 12 Oct 2026
- Need to set up online ordering fast? Here's how. read 12 Oct 2026
- 5 must-have features for your small business POS system read 12 Oct 2026
- Protecting Your Clover POS System from Refund Fraud: What Canadian Merchants Need to Know read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | 30 days notice |
|---|---|
| Notice to cancel | Either party may end the Clover Account by giving the other 30 days notice |
Who owns your customer data
“You agree that Clover may collect, use, retain, disclose and combine Clover Data for the following purposes: (i) to provide the Clover Services to you or other clients, (ii) providing additional products and services to you, other merchants, and/or third parties, (iii) for research, development, and analytics, (iv) fraud prevention, risk mitigation and to protect against illegal activity, (v) for marketing purposes, (vi) for data collection, use and sharing purposes permitted under Clover’s Privacy Notice (whether or not the data constitutes personal data), (vii) compliance with Applicable Laws (including to perform sanctions screening or other checks as may be required), and (viii) for Clover’s accounting purposes and to protect and enforce Clover’s rights (collectively, the **Permitted Purposes**).”clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
Compare Clover
Ranked next to it in best restaurant POS systems in Canada
Clover: questions owners ask
How much does Clover cost in Canada?
Clover: Clover gives a price only on request. Clover Online Ordering: Clover gives a price only on request. Clover Kiosk: Clover gives a price only on request.
Does Clover have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Clover's own pages.
What card fees does Clover charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Clover's own pages.
Does Clover take commission on orders?
Clover: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Clover Online Ordering: No, it publishes 0% commission. Clover Kiosk: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Clover?
30 days notice.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Clover?
Either party may end the Clover Account by giving the other 30 days notice.
Does Clover renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Clover's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Clover early?
We did not find an early exit fee on Clover's own pages.
Who owns my customer data on Clover?
We did not find a data ownership term on Clover's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Clover?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Clover's own pages.
What does Clover connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Clover's own pages.
Where does Clover rank?
#9 of 10 in best restaurant POS systems in Canada, 1.0/10 (as Clover). #5 of 10 in best online ordering systems for Canadian restaurants, 3.0/10 (as Clover Online Ordering). #4 of 9 in best self-service kiosks for Canadian restaurants, 1.0/10 (as Clover Kiosk).
What are the alternatives to Clover?
Ranked next to it: Moneris (#7, 2.5/10), Silverware POS (#8, 1.5/10), Oracle Simphony (#10, 0.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Clover
- Notice period, from the terms. “Your obligations under these Terms continue for the longer of your use of the Clover Services, until you or we terminate your Clover Account by giving the other 30 days’ notice, or as otherwise provided in these Terms.” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “You agree that Clover may collect, use, retain, disclose and combine Clover Data for the following purposes: (i) to provide the Clover Services to you or other clients, (ii) providing additional products and services to you, other merchants, and/or third parties, (iii) for research, development, and analytics, (iv) fraud prevention, risk mitigation and to protect against illegal activity, (v) for marketing purposes, (vi) for data collection, use and sharing purposes permitted under Clover’s Privacy Notice (whether or not the data constitutes personal data), (vii) compliance with Applicable Laws (including to perform sanctions screening or other checks as may be required), and (viii) for Clover’s accounting purposes and to protect and enforce Clover’s rights (collectively, the **Permitted Purposes**).” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on clover.com/ca/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Clover Online Ordering
- Commission on orders. “There are no additional subscription or commission fees to use Clover Online Ordering” clover.com/ca/pos-systems/online-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “Your obligations under these Terms continue for the longer of your use of the Clover Services, until you or we terminate your Clover Account by giving the other 30 days’ notice, or as otherwise provided in these Terms.” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “You agree that Clover may collect, use, retain, disclose and combine Clover Data for the following purposes: (i) to provide the Clover Services to you or other clients, (ii) providing additional products and services to you, other merchants, and/or third parties, (iii) for research, development, and analytics, (iv) fraud prevention, risk mitigation and to protect against illegal activity, (v) for marketing purposes, (vi) for data collection, use and sharing purposes permitted under Clover’s Privacy Notice (whether or not the data constitutes personal data), (vii) compliance with Applicable Laws (including to perform sanctions screening or other checks as may be required), and (viii) for Clover’s accounting purposes and to protect and enforce Clover’s rights (collectively, the **Permitted Purposes**).” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate: not published. Not stated on clover.com/ca/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Clover Kiosk
- Notice period, from the terms. “Your obligations under these Terms continue for the longer of your use of the Clover Services, until you or we terminate your Clover Account by giving the other 30 days’ notice, or as otherwise provided in these Terms.” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “You agree that Clover may collect, use, retain, disclose and combine Clover Data for the following purposes: (i) to provide the Clover Services to you or other clients, (ii) providing additional products and services to you, other merchants, and/or third parties, (iii) for research, development, and analytics, (iv) fraud prevention, risk mitigation and to protect against illegal activity, (v) for marketing purposes, (vi) for data collection, use and sharing purposes permitted under Clover’s Privacy Notice (whether or not the data constitutes personal data), (vii) compliance with Applicable Laws (including to perform sanctions screening or other checks as may be required), and (viii) for Clover’s accounting purposes and to protect and enforce Clover’s rights (collectively, the **Permitted Purposes**).” clover.com/ca/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Let customers browse menus at their own pace and customize their orders the way they want.” clover.com/ca/kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on clover.com/ca/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.