Home / US

The 10 best restaurant POS systems in the US (2026)

The 10 restaurant POS systems US owners ask about most, ranked on what each one publishes about its monthly price, card processing fees and contract.

Prices checked from 9 Oct 2026 on each vendor's own website. How we score

Our pick

Restaurant POS priced per station.

  • No monthly fee
  • All plan prices published
  • Card rate 2.45% + 15¢
  • Month to month

Level on score with Square; ranked first on the tie-break: a lower card rate.

SpotOn's website, spoton.com, on 12 Oct 2026
SpotOn's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: spoton.com.

Quick picks

  • Best overall

    SpotOn

    9.0/10 on our score

  • No monthly fee

    Square

    No monthly fee

  • Lowest card rate

    Clover

    2.3% + 10¢

  • Easiest to leave

    Shopify POS

    Cancel anytime

Price comparison

#SystemScoreStarts atCard rateContract
1SpotOn9.0No monthly fee2.45% + 15¢Month to month
2Square9.0No monthly fee2.6% + 15¢Cancel anytime
3Shopify POS8.0From $39/mo2.6% + 10¢Cancel anytime
4TouchBistro5.0From $69/moNot publishedTerm set in your quote, renews automatically
5Toast5.0No monthly feeNot published30 days notice, renews automatically
6Clover3.0Not published2.3% + 10¢30 days notice
7HungerRush2.5From $149/moNot published48 months, renews automatically
8Lightspeed Restaurant2.0Not publishedNot published90 days notice, renews automatically
9Oracle Simphony0.0Not publishedNot publishedNot published
10Revel Systems0.0Not publishedNot publishedNot published

Prices exclude sales tax where the vendor says so. “Not published” means the vendor's own page did not state it when we read it; the sources at the foot of the page name each page and date.

What it would cost you

Put in your own orders: each system is priced on the plan and card rate it publishes, cheapest first.

$30,000 a month through the system. Example figures: change them to yours, priced on the 10 best restaurant POS systems in the US. 3 of 10 publish enough to give a full total.

SystemPlan chargedFees chargedYour monthYour yearOf salesVendor site
Shopify POS
Working
  • Plan: $39 x 1 site = $39
  • Card fees: 2.6% of $30,000 + $0.10 x 2,000 orders = $980
Basic, $39/mo2.6% + 10¢$1,019$12,2283.4%Read moreVisit
SpotOn
Working
  • Plan: $0 x 1 device = $0
  • Card fees: 2.45% of $30,000 + $0.15 x 2,000 orders = $1,035
All-In Plan, free2.45% + 15¢$1,035$12,4203.5%Read moreVisit
Square
Working
  • Plan: $0 x 1 site = $0
  • Card fees: 2.6% of $30,000 + $0.15 x 2,000 orders = $1,080
Square Free2.6% + 15¢$1,080$12,9603.6%Read moreVisit
Toast
Working
Starter Kit, freeCard rate not publishedNo monthly fee + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
TouchBistro
Working
Point of Sale, $69/moCard rate not published$69 + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
HungerRush
Working
Base Package, $149/moCard rate not published$149 + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
Clover
Working
Not published2.3% + 10¢$890 + plan price not publishedRead moreVisit
Lightspeed RestaurantNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Oracle SimphonyNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit
Revel SystemsNot publishedCard rate not publishedNot publishedRead moreVisit

A month is the cheapest published plan plus the published card rate on your orders. A plan priced per device or per site is multiplied by the boxes above; a plan with no unit stated is counted once per site. Hardware, sales tax where a price excludes it and any charge a vendor does not publish are left out.

Price every kind of system in the US cost calculator

The ranking

  1. 1

    Restaurant POS priced per station.

    9.0/10
    SpotOn's website, spoton.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    SpotOn's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: spoton.com.
    • No monthly fee
    • All plan prices published
    • Card rate 2.45% + 15¢
    • Month to month

    Why 9.0

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price3/3No monthly fee
    • Fees1/2Card rate 2.45% + 15¢
    • Contract3/3Month to month
  2. 2

    Free POS app and card readers from Square.

    9.0/10
    • No monthly fee
    • All plan prices published
    • Card rate 2.6% + 15¢
    • Cancel anytime

    Why 9.0

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price3/3No monthly fee
    • Fees1/2Card rate 2.6% + 15¢
    • Contract3/3Cancel anytime
  3. 3

    Shopify's point of sale, for venues that also sell online.

    8.0/10
    Shopify POS's website, shopify.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Shopify POS's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: shopify.com.
    • Plans from $39/mo
    • All plan prices published
    • Card rate 2.6% + 10¢
    • Cancel anytime

    Why 8.0

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price2/3From $39/mo
    • Fees1/2Card rate 2.6% + 10¢
    • Contract3/3Cancel anytime
  4. 4

    iPad POS for restaurants.

    5.0/10
    TouchBistro's website, touchbistro.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    TouchBistro's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: touchbistro.com.
    • Plans from $69/mo
    • All plan prices published
    • Contract: term set in your quote, renews automatically
    • Card rate not published

    Why 5.0

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price2/3From $69/mo
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1/3Term set in your quote, renews automatically
  5. 5

    Restaurant POS built for food service.

    5.0/10
    • No monthly fee
    • Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
    • Not every price is published
    • Card rate not published

    Why 5.0

    • Prices published1/2Some prices published
    • Entry price3/3No monthly fee
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1/330 days notice, renews automatically
  6. 6

    POS hardware and software from Fiserv.

    3.0/10
    Clover's website, clover.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Clover's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: clover.com.
    • Card rate 2.3% + 10¢
    • Contract: 30 days notice
    • Not every price is published

    Why 3.0

    • Prices published1/2Some prices published
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees1/2Card rate 2.3% + 10¢
    • Contract1/330 days notice
  7. 7

    POS and ordering for pizza and delivery restaurants.

    2.5/10
    HungerRush's website, hungerrush.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    HungerRush's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: hungerrush.com.
    • Plans from $149/mo
    • Not every price is published
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract: 48 months, renews automatically

    Why 2.5

    • Prices published1/2Some prices published
    • Entry price1/3From $149/mo
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract0.5/348 months, renews automatically
  8. 8

    Restaurant POS from Lightspeed.

    2.0/10
    • Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
    • Not every price is published
    • Card rate not published

    Why 2.0

    • Prices published1/2Some prices published
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1/390 days notice, renews automatically
  9. 9

    Oracle's POS for large restaurant groups.

    0.0/10
    Oracle Simphony's website, oracle.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Oracle Simphony's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: oracle.com.
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract terms not published

    Why 0.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract0/3Not published
  10. 10

    iPad POS, now part of Shift4.

    0.0/10
    Revel Systems's website, shift4.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Revel Systems's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: shift4.com.
    • Price on request only
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract terms not published

    Why 0.0

    • Prices published0/2Price on request only
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract0/3Not published

Head to head

Questions owners ask

How much does a restaurant POS system cost in the US?

Of the 10 systems ranked here, 6 publish a plan price on their own website. SpotOn, Square and Toast have a plan with no monthly fee. The cheapest paid plan is Shopify POS, from $39/mo; the highest starting price is HungerRush, from $149/mo. Clover, Lightspeed Restaurant, Oracle Simphony and Revel Systems give a price only on request. Card fees are charged on top of the plan price; the next answer covers them.

What card fees will I pay?

Published in-person card rates run from 2.3% + 10¢ (Clover) to 2.6% + 15¢ (Square and Shopify POS). TouchBistro, Toast, HungerRush, Lightspeed Restaurant, Oracle Simphony and Revel Systems do not publish a card rate, so you only learn it from a quote.

Will I be tied into a long contract?

SpotOn, Square and Shopify POS let you leave at any time or month to month. TouchBistro (term set in your quote, renews automatically), Toast (30 days notice, renews automatically), Clover (30 days notice) and Lightspeed Restaurant (90 days notice, renews automatically) ask for notice or set the term in your quote. HungerRush (48 months, renews automatically) ties you in for a fixed term. Oracle Simphony and Revel Systems do not publish its contract terms.

Which is the best restaurant POS system in the US?

On our score, SpotOn ranks first with 9.0 out of 10: no monthly fee, all plan prices published, card rate 2.45% + 15¢, month to month. Level on score with Square; ranked first on the tie-break: a lower card rate. The score covers published price, fees and contract terms, not features or support, so check the features you need on the vendor's own site.

Is there a restaurant POS system with no monthly fee?

SpotOn, Square and Toast have a plan with no monthly fee. You pay a fee on each card payment instead.

Which restaurant POS system has the lowest card rate?

Clover, at 2.3% + 10¢ for an in-person card payment. A lower rate matters more as takings grow: on the same sales, every tenth of a percent is money kept.

What do they charge on card payments taken online?

Published online card rates: SpotOn 3.45% + 15¢; Square 3.3% + 30¢; Shopify POS 2.9% + 30¢. TouchBistro, Toast, Clover, HungerRush, Lightspeed Restaurant, Oracle Simphony and Revel Systems do not publish a separate rate for online payments.

Which restaurant POS systems publish their prices?

SpotOn, Square, Shopify POS and TouchBistro publish all their plan prices. Toast, Clover, HungerRush and Lightspeed Restaurant publish some prices and quote the rest. Oracle Simphony and Revel Systems give prices only on request.

Do I have to buy hardware?

Published hardware prices: Square from $59. SpotOn: hardware may be purchased, leased or rented; leased or rented hardware stays SpotOn property and must be returned within fifteen business days of termination. Shopify POS: POS Equipment is purchased outright, not leased. Toast: hardware is purchased under an Order and may be financed through a third-party lender, whose credit agreement Toast can purchase on default. HungerRush: vendor-owned, provided to the merchant on subscription. Lightspeed Restaurant: purchased by the merchant at the Order Form or website price; discounted or free hardware carries a minimum-use condition set out elsewhere in the Terms. The others do not publish a hardware price.

What does it cost to leave early?

Square and Shopify POS have no fixed term, so there is no early exit fee to pay. SpotOn: all Fees due for monthly subscription months for all unpaid months remaining during the Term, plus return or purchase of hardware; no fixed amount stated. Toast: remaining Software Subscription Fees for the rest of the current Term, or for a Pay-as-you-go subscription 150 dollars multiplied by the months remaining; plus any Software financing processing fee. Lightspeed Restaurant: unpaid one-off fees + all recurring fees for the rest of the Current Term + the difference between list price and any discounted software or hardware price. TouchBistro, Clover, HungerRush, Oracle Simphony and Revel Systems do not publish an early exit fee.

Do the contracts renew automatically?

Square, Shopify POS, TouchBistro, Toast, HungerRush and Lightspeed Restaurant renew automatically at the end of the term unless you give notice. We did not find a renewal term for Clover, Oracle Simphony and Revel Systems.

Who owns my customer data?

SpotOn: spotOn claims the exclusive right to use and share data available to it from performing the Services; Client may not use such data except as permitted by the Contract. Square: seller retains all rights in its Content, subject to a broad licence granted to Square. Shopify POS: shopify does not take ownership of the Materials the merchant provides, but requires a licence to them. Toast: merchant owns all Merchant Data, licensed to Toast. HungerRush: merchant owns data generated by the products; vendor holds an irrevocable licence to use it (anonymised only when disclosed to third parties). Lightspeed Restaurant: merchant retains ownership of Customer Content; Lightspeed holds a broad licence to use it. We did not find a data ownership term for TouchBistro, Clover, Oracle Simphony and Revel Systems.

Which restaurant POS systems connect to other systems?

SpotOn lists 2 delivery apps. HungerRush lists 1 payment provider and 4 delivery apps. Oracle Simphony lists 2 payment providers and 4 delivery apps. The others do not publish an integration list on the pages we read.

How did you rank them?

Every system gets a score out of 10 from four lines: prices published (2 points), entry price (3), fees (2, here the in-person card rate) and contract (3). The figures come only from each vendor's own website, read and dated, and the weights were fixed before any system was scored. Ties go to the system that publishes more of its prices.

How up to date are these prices?

The figures on this page were read from the vendors' own websites between 9 Oct 2026 and 12 Oct 2026. Each one shows its date when you hover it, and the sources at the foot of the page list every page and date.

What to check before you sign

  1. The in-person card rate and the online card rate are often different; check both if you take orders online.
  2. Find out who owns the hardware. If it is leased or bundled into the plan, you may have to return it or keep paying when you leave.
  3. Check whether the contract renews by itself and how much notice it needs.
  4. Ask whether you can export your sales and customer data if you switch.
Where every figure on this page comes from

SpotOn

  • All-In Plan plan. “All-In Plan Keep upfront costs low and preserve cash flow. $0/station per month” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • POS Essentials plan. “POS Essentials Ideal for most restaurants, with month-to-month flexibility. $55/station per month” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “Card present: 2.45% + $0.15” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “Card present: 2.45% + $0.15” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Online card rate. “Keyed: 3.45% + $0.15” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per online payment. “Keyed: 3.45% + $0.15” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract, as the pricing page states it. “Ideal for most restaurants, with month-to-month flexibility.” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “if Client terminates this Contract or any Services for which Client has subscribed for any reason other than for cause for SpotOn’s breach or as expressly permitted under this Contract, Client shall owe and pay all Fees due for monthly subscription months for all unpaid months remaining during the Term.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “this Contract may be terminated by Client (i) pursuant to Section 3.4 or (ii) upon delivery of thirty (30) days’ written notice to SpotOn if SpotOn materially breaches this Contract and does not correct such breach within thirty (30) days after receipt of written notice of the breach from Client.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “if Client terminates this Contract or any Services for which Client has subscribed for any reason other than for cause for SpotOn’s breach or as expressly permitted under this Contract, Client shall owe and pay all Fees due for monthly subscription months for all unpaid months remaining during the Term.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “Client acknowledges that SpotOn has the exclusive right to use and share such data, that SpotOn has no responsibility to share such data with Client, and that if Client has access to any such data Client has no right to use it for any purpose except as permitted in Section 6.12.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “SpotOn reserves the right to access, retain, aggregate, process and share with third parties (including Third Party Providers) all data available to SpotOn as a result of its performance of the Services, including all usage and performance data, and all other data available to SpotOn. Client acknowledges that SpotOn has the exclusive right to use and share such data, that SpotOn has no responsibility to share such data with Client, and that if Client has access to any such data Client has no right to use it for any purpose except as permitted in Section 6.12.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “If such Hardware is leased or rented from SpotOn, Client understands that SpotOn will continue to be the owner of such Hardware, and that Client has the obligation to return the Hardware to SpotOn within 15 business days of the termination of this Contract.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Direct integrations with DoorDash and Uber Eats sync orders straight to your POS.” spoton.com/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on spoton.com/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Square

  • Square Free plan. “The essentials your business needs to sell in-person, online, over the phone, or out in the field. Only pay when you take a payment. $0/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Square Plus plan. “Best value A full suite of features built specifically for food, retail, and appointment-based businesses. Designed to help you grow and thrive. $49/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Square Premium plan. “Our most advanced capabilities backed by 24/7 support. Built to streamline operations and help you scale with confidence. $149/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Online card rate. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per online payment. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cancelling, from the terms. “You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cheapest hardware. “Get the right hardware for how you sell with options starting at $59.” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “Unless otherwise provided in a Subscription Service’s terms, Subscription Fees will be charged on the first of every month until canceled.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Unless otherwise provided in a Subscription Service’s terms, Subscription Fees will be charged on the first of every month until canceled. You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings. If you cancel a Subscription Service, you will continue to have access to that Subscription Service through the end of your then-current billing period, but you will not be entitled to a refund or credit for any Subscription Fee already due or paid.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “You retain all rights in your Content, subject to the rights you granted to us in these General Terms.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “You retain all rights in your Content, subject to the rights you granted to us in these General Terms.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Free plan. “With Square Free, there are no monthly subscription costs - you only pay processing fees when you take a payment.” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on squareup.com/us/en/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Shopify POS

  • Basic plan. “For solo entrepreneurs Starting at$39USD/month Monthly subscription price $39 USD Earn 1% back on sales Get up to $5,000 in credits Card rates starting at - 2.9% + 30¢ USD online - 2.6% + 10¢ USD in person - 2% 3rd-party payment providers” shopify.com/pos/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Grow plan. “For small teams Starting at$105USD/month Monthly subscription price $105 USD Earn 1% back on sales Get up to $7,500 in credits Card rates starting at - 2.7% + 30¢ USD online - 2.5% + 10¢ USD in person - 1% 3rd-party payment providers” shopify.com/pos/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Advanced plan. “For global reach Starting at$399USD/month Monthly subscription price $399 USD Earn 1% back on sales Get up to $10,000 in credits Card rates starting at - 2.5% + 30¢ USD online - 2.4% + 10¢ USD in person - 0.6% 3rd-party payment providers” shopify.com/pos/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plus plan. “on a 3-year term Three year subscription price $2,300 USD” shopify.com/pos/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “2.6% + 10¢ USD in person” shopify.com/pos/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “2.6% + 10¢ USD in person” shopify.com/pos/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Online card rate. “2.9% + 30¢ USD online” shopify.com/pos/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per online payment. “2.9% + 30¢ USD online” shopify.com/pos/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cancelling, from the terms. “You may cancel your Account and terminate the Terms of Service at any time by contacting” shopify.com/legal/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “You may cancel your Account and terminate the Terms of Service at any time by contacting” shopify.com/legal/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “Shopify will continue to charge the Authorized Payment Method for applicable Fees until the Services are terminated” shopify.com/legal/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “unless otherwise provided in the Terms of Service, you will not be entitled to any refunds of any Fees, pro rata or otherwise;” shopify.com/legal/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “We do not take ownership of the Materials that you provide to Shopify; however, we do require a license to your Materials.” shopify.com/legal/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “We do not take ownership of the Materials that you provide to Shopify; however, we do require a license to your Materials.” shopify.com/legal/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “POS Equipment is purchased, and not leased.” shopify.com/legal/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on shopify.com/pos/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

TouchBistro

  • Point of Sale plan. “TouchBistro’s Point of Sale bundle starts at $69 per month and includes our full suite of POS software.” touchbistro.com/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Essentials Bundle plan. “starting at $119 /month” touchbistro.com/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders. “No, TouchBistro does not charge any commission fees on online orders, unlike other third-party providers.” touchbistro.com/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “the term of the TouchBistro Services Agreement will automatically renew for a period equivalent to the period of the Initial Term” touchbistro.com/terms-of-service/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “number of months following the Effective Date as is specified in the Sales Quote beside the heading “Initial Term”” touchbistro.com/terms-of-service/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Card rate: not published. Not stated on touchbistro.com/pricing/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Toast

  • Starter Kit plan. “Starter Kit Starting at $0 /month” pos.toasttab.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Point of Sale plan. “Point Of Sale Starting at $69 /month” pos.toasttab.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “shall automatically renew for successive one (1) year periods” pos.toasttab.com/merchant-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, and this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/merchant-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “an early termination fee equal to either (i) the remaining Fees for Software Subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, or ii) for a Pay-as-you-go subscription, one-hundred and fifty dollars ($150.00) multiplied by the number of months remaining in the then-current Term, as applicable (“Early Termination Fee”)” pos.toasttab.com/merchant-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Unless otherwise agreed to by Toast, Merchant acknowledges and agrees that it may terminate this Agreement at any time following the Effective Date, provided that Merchant shall remain responsible for payment of all Fees for Services provided by Toast through the effective date of termination. Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay (a) an early termination fee equal to either (i) the remaining Fees for Software Subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, or ii) for a Pay-as-you-go subscription, one-hundred and fifty dollars ($150.00) multiplied by the number of months remaining in the then-current Term, as applicable (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/merchant-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “Merchant owns all Merchant Data.” pos.toasttab.com/merchant-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Merchant owns all Merchant Data. Merchant hereby grants to Toast a non-exclusive, royalty-free, fully paid up, and worldwide license to use, copy, modify (including the right to create derivative works of), display and transmit Merchant Data solely in connection with the Services including the development of potential offerings or other future products and services under consideration by Toast (whether developed independently by Toast or through a third party).” pos.toasttab.com/merchant-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “If Merchant elects to finance Hardware through a third-party lender and, either (a) fails to consummate the financing transaction with such lender, or (b) due to Merchant's default or any other purpose, Toast purchases the related credit agreement from such lender” pos.toasttab.com/merchant-agreement, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Clover

  • In-person card rate. “Pay as little as 2.3% + 10¢ per transaction” clover.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “Pay as little as 2.3% + 10¢ per transaction” clover.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “until you or we terminate your Clover Account by giving the other 30 days’ notice” clover.com/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “All data collected via the Clover website or in connection with your application for and use of the Clover Services, including customer information and information about your business, its owners, principals, and employees used with or stored in or by the Clover Services and Input (as defined below), is collected by Clover (collectively Clover Data).” clover.com/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on clover.com/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

HungerRush

  • Base Package plan. “$149/month, all-in · $0 down” hungerrush.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “the temporal term of the Agreement shall automatically renew for successive 3 year renewal terms” hungerrush.com/terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “f) the initial term of your agreement shall be 4 years;” hungerrush.com/terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “you shall pay the Company, in addition to any upfront, one-time or other set fees, the agreed upon monthly subscription fee for the entirety of the temporal term of the Agreement, including any renewal terms” hungerrush.com/terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “You have an ownership interest in all information or data about you and your business that is generated by the Products and Services. However, to the extent that the Company receives or otherwise has access to such information or data, or to information or data about your customers, through the Products or Services, or otherwise, the Company may use such information and data to develop, provide and to support the Products and Services, and for such other business purposes as it reasonably desires, and you hereby grant the Company an irrevocable license to do so” hungerrush.com/terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “You have an ownership interest in all information or data about you and your business that is generated by the Products and Services. However, to the extent that the Company receives or otherwise has access to such information or data, or to information or data about your customers, through the Products or Services, or otherwise, the Company may use such information and data to develop, provide and to support the Products and Services, and for such other business purposes as it reasonably desires, and you hereby grant the Company an irrevocable license to do so” hungerrush.com/terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “all equipment, hardware, software, training, programming, and other products and services that you receive from the Company (the “Products and Services”) belong to the Company and are provided to you to use on a subscription basis” hungerrush.com/terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Sold separately. “Driver Track - 360 Marketing - Text Marketing - Loyalty - Feedback & Surveys - Gift Cards & Coupons - AI Phone Ordering (OrderAI)” hungerrush.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Payment providers. “Worldpay Supports all major payment types, with fast settlement and built-in fraud protection.” hungerrush.com/platform/business-management/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “DoorDash, Uber Eats, Grubhub and Postmates orders route natively into your POS” hungerrush.com/platform/business-management/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on hungerrush.com/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Lightspeed Restaurant

  • Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware (as defined below) that the Customer may have received during or pertaining to the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware (as defined below) that the Customer may have received during or pertaining to the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “If Customer agrees to purchase point-of-sale equipment and supplies (“ Hardware”), Customer shall pay the purchase price set forth in the Order Form or website (as applicable)” lightspeedhq.com/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/pos/restaurant/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Oracle Simphony

  • Payment providers. “[**Elavon**\\ \\ Elavon helps restaurants accept contactless, secure, and reliable payments in the guest's own currency.](https://cloudmarketplace.oracle.com/marketplace/en_US/listing/66454360) - [**FreedomPay**\\ \\ FreedomPay’s Next Level Commerce™ platform offers integrated solutions for restaurants seeking PCI-validated P2PE, EMV, and NFC support.](https://cloudmarketplace.oracle.com/marketplace/en_US/listing/64925102)” oracle.com/food-beverage/restaurant-pos-systems/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “With direct integrations to popular delivery service providers, such as Uber Eats, Rappi, SkipTheDishes and DoorDash, Simphony subscribers can improve their new customer acquisition without sacrificing operational efficiency.” oracle.com/food-beverage/restaurant-pos-systems/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders, contract terms: not published. Not stated on oracle.com/food-beverage/micros/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Revel Systems

  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders, contract terms: not published. Not stated on shift4.com/food-beverage when read on 9 Oct 2026.