Home / UK

The 10 best EPOS systems for UK restaurants (2026)

The 10 EPOS and till systems UK cafes, pubs and restaurants ask about most, ranked on what each one publishes about its monthly price, card fees and contract.

Prices checked from 9 Oct 2026 on each vendor's own website. How we score

Our pick

Free till app and card readers from Square.

  • No monthly fee
  • All plan prices published
  • Card rate 1.75%
  • Cancel anytime

Level on score with PayPal POS (Zettle); ranked first on the tie-break: a lower online card rate.

Square's website, squareup.com, on 12 Oct 2026
Square's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: squareup.com.

Quick picks

Price comparison

#SystemScoreStarts atCard rateContract
1Square9.5No monthly fee1.75%Cancel anytime
2PayPal POS (Zettle)9.5No monthly fee1.75%No long-term commitment
3SumUp POS7.5No monthly fee1.69%Cancel at month end, after the first term
4Epos Now7.0From £15/mo1.2%24 months, renews automatically
5Tabology7.0From £39/moNot publishedCancel anytime
6Grafterr6.5No monthly feeNot published12 to 36 months, renews automatically
7TillTech6.5From £29/moNot publishedMonthly
8Lightspeed Restaurant5.0From £79/moNot published90 days notice, renews automatically
9Toast5.0From £80/moNot published30 days notice, renews automatically
10Zonal3.0Not published0.89% + 3pNot published

Prices exclude VAT where the vendor says so. “Not published” means the vendor's own page did not state it when we read it; the sources at the foot of the page name each page and date.

What it would cost you

Put in your own orders: each system is priced on the plan and card rate it publishes, cheapest first.

£30,000 a month through the system. Example figures: change them to yours, priced on the 10 best EPOS systems. 4 of 10 publish enough to give a full total.

SystemPlan chargedFees chargedYour monthYour yearOf salesVendor site
Epos Now
Working
  • Plan: £15 x 1 site = £15
  • Card fees: 1.2% of £30,000 = £360
Lite, £15/mo1.2%£375£4,5001.3%Read moreVisit
SumUp POS
Working
  • Plan: £0 x 1 site = £0
  • Card fees: 1.69% of £30,000 = £507
Pay-as-you-go, free1.69%£507£6,0841.7%Read moreVisit
PayPal POS (Zettle)
Working
  • Plan: £0 x 1 site = £0
  • Card fees: 1.75% of £30,000 = £525
Pay per transaction, free1.75%£525£6,3001.8%Read moreVisit
Square
Working
  • Plan: £0 x 1 site = £0
  • Card fees: 1.75% of £30,000 = £525
Free1.75%£525£6,3001.8%Read moreVisit
Grafterr
Working
Free foreverCard rate not publishedNo monthly fee + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
TillTech
Working
Typical starting configuration (vendor estimate), £29/moCard rate not published£29 + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
Tabology
Working
EPOS Essentials, £39/moCard rate not published£39 + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
Lightspeed Restaurant
Working
Basic, £79/moCard rate not published£79 + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
Toast
Working
Starter, £80/moCard rate not published£80 + card fees not publishedRead moreVisit
Zonal
Working
Not published0.89% + 3p£327 + plan price not publishedRead moreVisit

A month is the cheapest published plan plus the published card rate on your orders. A plan priced per device or per site is multiplied by the boxes above; a plan with no unit stated is counted once per site. Hardware, VAT where a price excludes it and any charge a vendor does not publish are left out.

Price every kind of system in the UK cost calculator

The ranking

  1. 1

    Free till app and card readers from Square.

    9.5/10
    Square's website, squareup.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Square's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: squareup.com.
    • No monthly fee
    • All plan prices published
    • Card rate 1.75%
    • Cancel anytime

    Why 9.5

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price3/3No monthly fee
    • Fees1.5/2Card rate 1.75%
    • Contract3/3Cancel anytime
  2. 2

    PayPal's card reader and point of sale app.

    9.5/10
    PayPal POS (Zettle)'s website, zettle.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    PayPal POS (Zettle)'s website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: zettle.com.
    • No monthly fee
    • All plan prices published
    • Card rate 1.75%
    • No long-term commitment

    Why 9.5

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price3/3No monthly fee
    • Fees1.5/2Card rate 1.75%
    • Contract3/3No long-term commitment
  3. 3

    Card readers and a till app from SumUp.

    7.5/10
    SumUp POS's website, sumup.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    SumUp POS's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: sumup.com.
    • No monthly fee
    • All plan prices published
    • Card rate 1.69%
    • Contract: cancel at month end, after the first term

    Why 7.5

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price3/3No monthly fee
    • Fees1.5/2Card rate 1.69%
    • Contract1/3Cancel at month end, after the first term
  4. 4

    UK EPOS supplier selling till software with hardware.

    7.0/10
    Epos Now's website, eposnow.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Epos Now's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: eposnow.com.
    • Plans from £15/mo
    • All plan prices published
    • Card rate 1.2%
    • Contract: 24 months, renews automatically

    Why 7.0

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price2.5/3From £15/mo
    • Fees2/2Card rate 1.2%
    • Contract0.5/324 months, renews automatically
  5. 5

    UK EPOS and order at table supplier.

    7.0/10
    Tabology's website, tabology.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Tabology's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: tabology.com.
    • Plans from £39/mo
    • All plan prices published
    • Cancel anytime
    • Card rate not published

    Why 7.0

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price2/3From £39/mo
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract3/3Cancel anytime
  6. 6

    UK hospitality EPOS with a free entry plan.

    6.5/10
    Grafterr's website, grafterr.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Grafterr's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: grafterr.com.
    • No monthly fee
    • All plan prices published
    • Card rate not published
    • Contract: 12 to 36 months, renews automatically

    Why 6.5

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price3/3No monthly fee
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1.5/312 to 36 months, renews automatically
  7. 7

    UK hospitality EPOS supplier.

    6.5/10
    TillTech's website, till.tech, on 12 Oct 2026
    TillTech's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: till.tech.
    • Plans from £29/mo
    • Monthly contract
    • Not every price is published
    • Card rate not published

    Why 6.5

    • Prices published1/2Some prices published
    • Entry price2.5/3From £29/mo
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract3/3Monthly
  8. 8

    Restaurant POS from Lightspeed, sold on monthly plans.

    5.0/10
    Lightspeed Restaurant's website, lightspeedhq.com, on 12 Oct 2026
    Lightspeed Restaurant's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: lightspeedhq.com.
    • Plans from £79/mo
    • All plan prices published
    • Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
    • Card rate not published

    Why 5.0

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price2/3From £79/mo
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1/390 days notice, renews automatically
  9. 9

    US restaurant POS, now sold in the UK.

    5.0/10
    • Plans from £80/mo
    • All plan prices published
    • Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
    • Card rate not published

    Why 5.0

    • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
    • Entry price2/3From £80/mo
    • Fees0/2Card rate not published
    • Contract1/330 days notice, renews automatically
  10. 10

    UK hospitality EPOS supplier to pubs and restaurant groups.

    3.0/10
    Zonal's website, zonal.co.uk, on 12 Oct 2026
    Zonal's website as we read it on 12 Oct 2026: zonal.co.uk.
    • Card rate 0.89% + 3p
    • Not every price is published
    • Contract terms not published

    Why 3.0

    • Prices published1/2Some prices published
    • Entry price0/3No plan price published
    • Fees2/2Card rate 0.89% + 3p
    • Contract0/3Not published

Head to head

Questions owners ask

How much does an EPOS system cost in the UK?

Of the 10 systems ranked here, 9 publish a plan price on their own website. Square, PayPal POS (Zettle), SumUp POS and Grafterr have a plan with no monthly fee. The cheapest paid plan is Epos Now, from £15/mo; the highest starting price is Toast, from £80/mo. Zonal gives a price only on request. Card fees are charged on top of the plan price; the next answer covers them.

What card fees will I pay?

Published in-person card rates run from 0.89% + 3p (Zonal) to 1.75% (Square and PayPal POS (Zettle)). Tabology, Grafterr, TillTech, Lightspeed Restaurant and Toast do not publish a card rate, so you only learn it from a quote.

Will I be tied into a long contract?

Square, PayPal POS (Zettle), Tabology and TillTech let you leave at any time or month to month. SumUp POS (cancel at month end, after the first term), Lightspeed Restaurant (90 days notice, renews automatically) and Toast (30 days notice, renews automatically) ask for notice or set the term in your quote. Grafterr (12 to 36 months, renews automatically) and Epos Now (24 months, renews automatically) tie you in for a fixed term. Zonal does not publish its contract terms.

Which is the best EPOS system in the UK?

On our score, Square ranks first with 9.5 out of 10: no monthly fee, all plan prices published, card rate 1.75%, cancel anytime. Level on score with PayPal POS (Zettle); ranked first on the tie-break: a lower online card rate. The score covers published price, fees and contract terms, not features or support, so check the features you need on the vendor's own site.

Is there an EPOS system with no monthly fee?

Square, PayPal POS (Zettle), SumUp POS and Grafterr have a plan with no monthly fee. You pay a fee on each card payment instead.

Which EPOS system has the lowest card rate?

Zonal, at 0.89% + 3p for an in-person card payment. A lower rate matters more as takings grow: on the same sales, every tenth of a percent is money kept.

What do they charge on card payments taken online?

Published online card rates: Square 1.4% + 25p; SumUp POS 2.5%. PayPal POS (Zettle), Epos Now, Tabology, Grafterr, TillTech, Lightspeed Restaurant, Toast and Zonal do not publish a separate rate for online payments.

Which EPOS systems publish their prices?

Square, PayPal POS (Zettle), SumUp POS, Epos Now, Tabology, Grafterr, Lightspeed Restaurant and Toast publish all their plan prices. TillTech and Zonal publish some prices and quote the rest.

Do I have to buy hardware?

Published hardware prices: Square from £19; PayPal POS (Zettle) from £29. PayPal POS (Zettle): card readers are purchased (from the vendor Accessories Store or other authorised retailers). SumUp POS: hardware is purchased, under separate Purchase Terms. Epos Now: where there is no upfront payment, Epos Now keeps legal title to the hardware and it must be returned at the end of the agreement. Tabology: hardware is sold to the customer and stays the supplier's property until the Hardware & Installation invoice is paid in full. Grafterr: hardware is bought outright with full upfront payment at the time of ordering. TillTech: hardware can be rented as well as bought: a Hardware rental period ('HaaS Period') is agreed in writing, and payment may run through a finance provider. The others do not publish a hardware price.

What does it cost to leave early?

Square, PayPal POS (Zettle), Tabology and TillTech have no fixed term, so there is no early exit fee to pay. Epos Now: sum of all remaining monthly payments to the end of the fixed period, due immediately, with a 3.5% discount if paid on receipt. Grafterr: the remaining total monthly or annual licence subscription fees for the minimum fixed term, as a lump sum. Lightspeed Restaurant: unpaid non-recurring fees, plus all recurring fees due for the rest of the Current Term, plus the difference between list price and any discounted price on software or hardware. Toast: the software subscription fees remaining for the rest of the term. SumUp POS and Zonal do not publish an early exit fee.

Do the contracts renew automatically?

Epos Now, Grafterr, Lightspeed Restaurant and Toast renew automatically at the end of the term unless you give notice. We did not find a renewal term for SumUp POS and Zonal.

Who owns my customer data?

SumUp POS: sumUp processes the personal data of the merchant's employees and customers only as a processor on the merchant's behalf under a Data Processing Agreement. Epos Now: merchant owns its customer, transactional, sales, product and stock data; Epos Now holds a perpetual, irrevocable licence to use it to enhance and provide services (personal data anonymised or aggregated). Grafterr: user retains ownership of the information and content it inputs into the Software. TillTech: the merchant owns its customer data (transactional, sales, product and stock data); TillTech holds a perpetual, irrevocable licence to use it to improve and provide services, with personal information anonymised or aggregated. Lightspeed Restaurant: customer retains all right, title and interest in the Customer Content. We did not find a data ownership term for Square, PayPal POS (Zettle), Tabology, Toast and Zonal.

Which EPOS systems connect to other systems?

PayPal POS (Zettle) lists 16 POS systems. Tabology lists 6 payment providers. Grafterr lists 2 delivery apps. Zonal lists 1 payment provider and 2 delivery apps. The others do not publish an integration list on the pages we read.

How did you rank them?

Every system gets a score out of 10 from four lines: prices published (2 points), entry price (3), fees (2, here the in-person card rate) and contract (3). The figures come only from each vendor's own website, read and dated, and the weights were fixed before any system was scored. Ties go to the system that publishes more of its prices.

How up to date are these prices?

The figures on this page were read from the vendors' own websites between 9 Oct 2026 and 12 Oct 2026. Each one shows its date when you hover it, and the sources at the foot of the page list every page and date.

What to check before you sign

  1. The in-person card rate and the online card rate are often different; check both if you take orders online.
  2. Find out who owns the hardware. If it is leased or bundled into the plan, you may have to return it or keep paying when you leave.
  3. Check whether the contract renews by itself and how much notice it needs.
  4. Ask whether you can export your sales and customer data if you switch.
Where every figure on this page comes from

Square

  • Free plan. “Sell in person, online, over the phone or out in the field. No setup fees or monthly fees - only pay when you take a payment. £0 /mo \+ processing fees” squareup.com/gb/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “Take any contactless, mobile or chip and PIN payment at the counter or on the go. 1.75% for transactions with UK cards” squareup.com/gb/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Online card rate. “When a customer makes a purchase through your Online Store, Online Checkout, eCommerce API. 1.4% + 25p for transactions with UK cards” squareup.com/gb/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per online payment. “When a customer makes a purchase through your Online Store, Online Checkout, eCommerce API. 1.4% + 25p for transactions with UK cards” squareup.com/gb/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract, as the pricing page states it. “Upgrade when you want to, cancel anytime.” squareup.com/gb/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cheapest hardware. “£19 + VAT” squareup.com/gb/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “You may terminate these General Terms or any Additional Terms at any time from your Square Account Settings.” squareup.com/gb/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Free plan. “No setup fees or monthly fees - only pay when you take a payment.” squareup.com/gb/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on squareup.com/gb/en/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

PayPal POS (Zettle)

  • Pay per transaction plan. “We charge per transaction, by payment type. No contracts or recurring fees.” zettle.com/gb/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “Same rate per transaction for major cards and mobile wallets, even American Express. 1.75%” zettle.com/gb/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract, as the pricing page states it. “no long-term commitments or rentals” zettle.com/gb/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cheapest hardware. “Pricing. The offer is one (1) PayPal Reader per new eligible business user (the “Offer”) for £29 excluding VAT.” zettle.com/gb/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “You may terminate use of the Point of Sale Services at any time.” zettle.com/gb/legal/paypal-pos, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “These Terms are effective upon the date you agree to them and will remain in force until terminated. You may terminate use of the Point of Sale Services at any time.” zettle.com/gb/legal/paypal-pos, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “You may also purchase Card Readers from our **[Accessories Store](https://shop.zettle.com/gb)** or from other authorised retailers.” zettle.com/gb/legal/paypal-pos, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Free plan. “our no-additional-cost app can help simplify your day to day.” zettle.com/gb/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • POS systems it connects to. “AccentPOS POS Integration Adobe Commerce E-commerce AirPOS POS Integration ANNA Accounting & Bookkeeping Baemingo POS Integration BigCommerce E-commerce CubeCart E-commerce Ebizmarts POS Integration ePages E-commerce EPOS Now POS Integration ExtendaGO POS Integration Goodtill POS Integration Hike POS Integration Lightspeed POS Integration Loyverse POS Integration MobiPOS POS Integration nopCommerce E-commerce plentyPOS POS Integration PrestaShop E-commerce QuickBooks Online Accounting & Bookkeeping SalesVu POS Integration Shopify E-commerce Shopware E-commerce Shopwave POS Integration Sitoo POS Integration Starling Other Tabology POS Integration” zettle.com/gb/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on zettle.com/gb/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

SumUp POS

  • Pay-as-you-go plan. “### 1.69% Transaction fee £0 Our default option if your sales vary through the year and you want full flexibility with no monthly fixed cost.” sumup.com/en-gb/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Payments Plus plan. “### 0.99% Transaction fee £189/year Save 17% £19/month Cut your fees and save money if you take £3,000 or more a month.” sumup.com/en-gb/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • POS Plus plan. “POS Plus ## £39 Monthly cost (excl. VAT) Advanced hospitality and retail functionality ![](https://www.sumup.com/_next/image/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fcircuit.sumup.com%2Ficons%2Fv2%2Fcheckmark_24.svg&w=3840&q=75) Map and manage your floor plan ![](https://www.sumup.com/_next/image/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fcircuit.sumup.com%2Ficons%2Fv2%2Fcheckmark_24.svg&w=3840&q=75) Sync with accounting systems ![](https://www.sumup.com/_next/image/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fcircuit.sumup.com%2Ficons%2Fv2%2Fcheckmark_24.svg&w=3840&q=75) Enable barcode scanning” sumup.com/en-gb/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “1.69% for all other in-person payments (including American Express and premium cards)” sumup.com/en-gb/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Online card rate. “2.5% for online payments (e.g. with Payment Links or Bookings)” sumup.com/en-gb/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cancelling, from the terms. “You can cancel your subscription at any time after the expiration of your initial subscription period. The cancellation will then take effect at the end of the month in which you have given notice of cancellation.” sumup.com/en-gb/terms/point-of-sale-services/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “You can cancel your subscription at any time after the expiration of your initial subscription period. The cancellation will then take effect at the end of the month in which you have given notice of cancellation.” sumup.com/en-gb/terms/point-of-sale-services/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “In case you decide to cancel the POS Services or any Associated Services before the expiry of your subscription period, you are obligated to continue to pay the Subscription Fees until the end of your subscription period, and we will not be liable for refunding the paid subscription fees or any other fees and costs, but you continue to have access to the Subscription Service through the end of your initial period.” sumup.com/en-gb/terms/point-of-sale-services/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “SumUp may process personal data of your employees and/or customers as a processor on your behalf as indicated in the” sumup.com/en-gb/terms/point-of-sale-services/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “To provide you with our services under these POS Terms, SumUp may process personal data of your employees and/or customers as a processor on your behalf as indicated in the [Data Processing Agreement (“DPA”)](https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/terms/dpa/)” sumup.com/en-gb/terms/point-of-sale-services/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “You acknowledge that the purchase of POS Hardware including, but not limited to tablets, registers, printers, consumer-facing displays, and card readers is subject to the terms and conditions specified in the applicable” sumup.com/en-gb/terms/point-of-sale-services/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Free plan. “No, with our default pay-as-you-go option, there’s no monthly fee.” sumup.com/en-gb/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on sumup.com/en-gb/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Epos Now

  • Lite plan. “Lite Portable card reader for payments on the go Portable card reader Take card payments anywhere Battery powered £179or£15/month” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Micro plan. “Micro Use your phone or tablet to take payments Cloud based POS software Integrated payments included No hardware to buy £25/month” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Countertop 2 plan. “Countertop 2 New The next-generation countertop POS. Simplify sales, track stock and grow faster - complete with a handheld Air card reader. 3x More power 15.6" Multi-touch display Instant Responsive experience How many do you need? 1 £299upfront + £58/month subscription” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “1.2% per transaction · Next-day settlement · £0 gateway fees” eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “The Software licence shall apply for a minimum period of 12 months ("Initial Term") and will automatically renew for further 12 month periods (each a "Renewal Period") unless and until a party provides the other party with written notice to cancel the Software licence at least 30 days before the start of the next Renewal Period” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “Each of these propositions will in turn also vary in pricing as to whether you choose a 24-month contract or a rolling month-to-month contract and whether you choose to use Epos Now Payments.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “If you wish to terminate before the end of a fixed period, you will be responsible for paying a termination fee being a sum representing the aggregate of the remaining monthly payments falling due before the end of the fixed period. The sum is due immediately and we will apply a discount on payment being received of 3.5%” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “The propositions which are described as having a monthly rolling period can be terminated by you upon giving us one calendar month's written notice, to expire at the end of a calendar month.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “If you wish to terminate before the end of a fixed period, you will be responsible for paying a termination fee being a sum representing the aggregate of the remaining monthly payments falling due before the end of the fixed period. The sum is due immediately and we will apply a discount on payment being received of 3.5%” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “All Customer data (including but not limited to transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data) are owned by the Customer. 3. The Customer hereby provides Epos Now with a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, transferable, worldwide licence to use the Customer's transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data that is generated through the Epos Now System for the enhancement of existing services and the provision of new services for Epos Now, its customers and partner organisations. For the avoidance of doubt, any personally identifiable information will be anonymised and/or aggregated.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “The Customer hereby provides Epos Now with a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, transferable, worldwide licence to use the Customer's transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data that is generated through the Epos Now System for the enhancement of existing services and the provision of new services for Epos Now, its customers and partner organisations. For the avoidance of doubt, any personally identifiable information will be anonymised and/or aggregated.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “legal title to the hardware remains with us. At the end of your agreement with us the hardware must be returned to us.” eposnow.com/uk/contact-us/about/terms-website/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/uk/build-your-system/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Tabology

  • EPOS Essentials plan. “### EPOS Essentials A cutting-edge hospitality focused EPOS with customer ordering £39/mo” tabology.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • EPOS Pro plan. “### EPOS Pro A full hospitality technology suite, to take your business to the next level £59/mo” tabology.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • EPOS Partner plan. “### EPOS Partner For growing businesses that need their technology to grow with them £99/mo” tabology.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Cancelling, from the terms. “The Customer may terminate this Licence at any time by giving no less than 30 days' written notice to the Supplier.” tabology.com/terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “The Customer may terminate this Licence at any time by giving no less than 30 days' written notice to the Supplier.” tabology.com/terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Any personal data relating to or held on behalf of, the Customer will be handled in accordance with our Privacy Policy. It is the Customer’s responsibility to ensure that any personal data collected and stored on Tabology systems has been collected in a manner that is compliant with all applicable data protection laws. In particular, that any necessary consents are obtained from individuals to whom the data relates, to enable Tabology to lawfully store and process their personal data outside their country of residence.” tabology.com/terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “Any hardware provided to the Customer under clause 5.1 shall remain the property of the supplier until the Hardware & Installation invoice is paid in full.” tabology.com/terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Payment providers. “### Zettle by PayPal In-person & online payments by PayPal [Button](https://www.tabology.com/zettle-by-paypal) [![](https://irp.cdn-website.com/7c06d4a1/dms3rep/multi/opt/Teya-1920w.png)](https://www.tabology.com/teya-form) ### Teya Fast, reliable payments for small to medium businesses [Button](https://www.tabology.com/teya-form) [![](https://irp.cdn-website.com/7c06d4a1/dms3rep/multi/opt/Dojo_icon-1920w.png)](https://www.tabology.com/dojo-contact-form) ### Dojo Fast paced payments provider [Button](https://www.tabology.com/dojo-contact-form) [![](https://irp.cdn-website.com/7c06d4a1/dms3rep/multi/opt/Paymentsense-1920w.png)](https://www.tabology.com/paymentsense-contact-form) ### Paymentsense Secure, fast payment provider [Button](https://www.tabology.com/paymentsense-contact-form) [![SumUp logo](https://irp.cdn-website.com/7c06d4a1/dms3rep/multi/opt/SumUp-1920w.png)](https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/tabology/) ### SumUp In-person payments. Get your money the next morning. [Button](https://www.sumup.com/en-gb/tabology/) [![](https://irp.cdn-website.com/7c06d4a1/dms3rep/multi/opt/Stripe_icon-1920w.png)](https://www.tabology.com/stripe-contact-form) ### Stripe Online payment infrastructure” tabology.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on tabology.com/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Grafterr

  • Free forever plan. “## Free forever One POS license £0 / m Contact us Order processing: Unlimited In-store, collection, telephone, takeaway & delivery” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Standard plan. “## Standard Includes 2 POS licences £55 / m Contact us Order processing: Unlimited forever In-store, online, mobile and telephone ordering” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Pro plan. “## Pro Includes 4 POS licences £75 / m Contact us Order processing: Unlimited forever In-store, online, mobile and telephone ordering” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “Any Cloud Software licence subscription granted under a minimum fixed-term period of twelve (12), twenty-four (24), or thirty-six (36) months, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or cancelled in accordance with Section 23.2, automatically renews for successive fixed-term periods of the same duration as the initial term.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “Any Cloud Software licence subscription granted under a minimum fixed-term period of twelve (12), twenty-four (24), or thirty-six (36) months, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or cancelled in accordance with Section 23.2, automatically renews for successive fixed-term periods of the same duration as the initial term.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “Unless an exact notice period is specified on an accompanying Order Form or Proposal, a thirty (30) days’ notice period for cancellation of any licence subscription will automatically be applicable.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “As between Grafterr and the User, the User retains ownership of the information and content that the User inputs into the Software.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “The User also grants Grafterr a worldwide, royalty-free, irrevocable, perpetual licence to use, reproduce, analyse, share and exploit data derived from the User’s use of the Software, provided that such data has been anonymised so that it does not identify the User or any individual. Grafterr may use and share that anonymised data for lawful business purposes, including analytics, service improvement, benchmarking, trend analysis, market insights and product development.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “All hardware purchases require full upfront payment at the time of placing an order for dispatch.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Free plan. “## Free forever One POS license £0 / m” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Sold separately. “### Kitchen Display Send orders to your kitchen or different prep area and track progress in real time £18 /month ### Collection display Seamlessly show the status of every order, instantly. £15 /month ### Kitchen Printer Seamlessly send orders to their correct prep areas in seconds £0 /month ### Online ordering A branded website & app to take online orders directly from your customers £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro ### QR ordering Customers can order from their seats using your very own branded digital menu. £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro ### Self-serve Kiosks Automate customer ordering and cut queue times with Grafterr Kiosk £55 /month ### Uber Direct Offer on-demand local delivery to your customers using Uber's courier network, no fleet required. £15 /month ### Grafterr Order Hub Take orders from Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat straight into your POS and kitchen, from one screen. £49 /month” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Manage all your orders in one place. Sync your own website orders as well as Deliveroo & JustEat + others to your POS” grafterr.com/uk/partners, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

TillTech

  • Typical starting configuration (vendor estimate) plan. “Typical starting investment: £29-99/month Powerful base feature set” till.tech/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Contract length. “the duration of any Software licence ("SaaS Period") and/or any Hardware rental period ("HaaS Period") shall be as agreed by the parties in writing (minimum 30 day rolling contract)” till.tech/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “If this Agreement terminates for any reason, notwithstanding any other provision, TILLTECH SYSTEMS shall have no obligation to refund the Customer and all charges payable by the Customer to TILLTECH SYSTEMS under this Agreement will become due and payable immediately.” till.tech/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “All Customer data (including but not limited to transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data) are owned by the Customer.” till.tech/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “All Customer data (including but not limited to transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data) are owned by the Customer. 3. The Customer hereby provides TILLTECH SYSTEMS with a non-exclusive, royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable, transferable, worldwide licence to use the Customer's transactional data, sales data, product data and stock data that is generated through the TILLTECH SYSTEMS System for the enhancement of existing services and the provision of new services for TILLTECH SYSTEMS, its customers and partner organisations. For the avoidance of doubt, any personally identifiable information will be anonymised and/or aggregated.” till.tech/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Hardware terms. “the duration of any Software licence ("SaaS Period") and/or any Hardware rental period ("HaaS Period") shall be as agreed by the parties in writing (minimum 30 day rolling contract)” till.tech/terms, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Sold separately. “Common add-ons: Central Kitchen Management, Live Driver Tracking, Self-Service Kiosks, Ai Marketer” till.tech/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on till.tech/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Lightspeed Restaurant

  • Basic plan. “## Basic Start fast, stay simple: Take orders, get paid and keep lines moving £79 £ /mo” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Core plan. “## Core Effortless operations and actionable insights to scale. £149 £ /mo” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Pro plan. “## Pro Scale - with multi-location management, benchmark data and new revenue streams £219 £ /mo” lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/uk/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/uk/pos/restaurant/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.

Toast

  • Starter plan. “| Starting at | £80/month | £150/month | Custom |” pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Essentials plan. “| Starting at | £80/month | £150/month | Custom |” pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “Thereafter, the term of this Agreement with respect to such applicable order(s) shall automatically renew for successive one (1) year periods” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to either i) the remaining Software Subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term (“Early Termination Fee”)” pos.toasttab.com/uk/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/uk/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Zonal

  • In-person card rate. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee. No POS fees, multi-site fees, or contract lock-in.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Fixed fee per card payment. “One simple rate of 0.89% for both debit and credit cards, 2.99% on Amex and corporate cards, and a 3p transaction fee.” zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Payment providers. “With no long-term contracts and next day transfers, Dojo's payment solutions enable businesses to accept debit and credit cards securely and efficiently.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Delivery apps. “Deliverect offers omni-channel restaurant management tools to perfect your operational flow both front and back of house. ![This is Deliveroo logo, a Zonal partner](<Base64-Image-Removed>) #### Deliveroo As your partner in food, let Deliveroo help you reach more customers more often, with support and services you need to grow your business.” zonal.co.uk/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/products/epos/akru/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
  • Contract terms: not published. Not stated on zonal.co.uk/terms-and-conditions/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.