Our pick
Quick picks
Best overall
1.5/10 on our score
Price comparison
| # | System | Score | Starts at | Fees per order | Contract |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Bopple QR code table ordering | 1.5 | Not published | Not published | 12 months, renews automatically |
| 2 | Deliverect Order and Pay | 1.0 | Not published | Not published | 15 days notice, renews automatically |
| 3 | OrderMate In-Venue Ordering | 1.0 | Not published | Not published | 3 months notice |
| 4 | Redcat QR Code Ordering | 1.0 | Not published | Not published | 60 days notice, renews automatically |
| 5 | HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering | 0.5 | Not published | Not published | 24 months, renews automatically |
| 6 | Eats365 QR Ordering | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 7 | Epos Now Order & Pay | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 8 | Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 9 | Liven Digital Ordering | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
| 10 | me&u Order & Pay | 0.0 | Not published | Not published | Not published |
Prices exclude GST where the vendor says so. “Not published” means the vendor's own page did not state it when we read it; the sources at the foot of the page name each page and date.
What it would cost you
Put in your own orders: each system is priced on the plan and fees it publishes, cheapest first.
$24,000 a month through the system. Example figures: change them to yours, priced on the 10 best QR code ordering systems in Australia. 0 of 10 publish enough to give a full total.
| System | Plan charged | Fees charged | Your month | Your year | Of sales | Vendor site |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bopple QR code table ordering | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Deliverect Order and Pay | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Eats365 QR Ordering | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Epos Now Order & Pay | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Liven Digital Ordering | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| me&u Order & Pay | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| OrderMate In-Venue Ordering | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit | ||
| Redcat QR Code Ordering | Not published | Commission not published + card rate not published | Not published | Read moreVisit |
A month is the cheapest published plan plus the published commission and card rate on your orders. A plan priced per device or per site is multiplied by the boxes above; a plan with no unit stated is counted once per site. Hardware, GST where a price excludes it and any charge a vendor does not publish are left out.
The ranking
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract: 12 months, renews automatically
Why 1.5
- Contract: 15 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
Why 1.0
- Contract: 3 months notice
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
Why 1.0
- Contract: 60 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
Why 1.0
- 50.5/10
HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering
QR ordering and paying at the table from HungryHungry.
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract: 24 months, renews automatically
Why 0.5
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
- 80.0/10
Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering
QR ordering and paying at the table from Foodhub for Business.
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
Questions owners ask
How much does a QR code ordering system cost in Australia?
Of the 10 systems ranked here, 0 publish a plan price on their own website. Bopple QR code table ordering, Deliverect Order and Pay, OrderMate In-Venue Ordering, Redcat QR Code Ordering, HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering, Eats365 QR Ordering, Epos Now Order & Pay, Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering, Liven Digital Ordering and me&u Order & Pay give a price only on request. Card fees are charged on top of the plan price; the next answer covers them.
Does a QR code ordering system take commission on orders?
Bopple QR code table ordering, Deliverect Order and Pay, OrderMate In-Venue Ordering, Redcat QR Code Ordering, HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering, Eats365 QR Ordering, Epos Now Order & Pay, Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering, Liven Digital Ordering and me&u Order & Pay do not publish a commission figure.
Will I be tied into a long contract?
Deliverect Order and Pay (15 days notice, renews automatically), OrderMate In-Venue Ordering (3 months notice) and Redcat QR Code Ordering (60 days notice, renews automatically) ask for notice or set the term in your quote. Bopple QR code table ordering (12 months, renews automatically) and HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering (24 months, renews automatically) tie you in for a fixed term. Eats365 QR Ordering, Epos Now Order & Pay, Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering, Liven Digital Ordering and me&u Order & Pay do not publish its contract terms.
Which is the best QR code ordering system in Australia?
On our score, Bopple QR code table ordering ranks first with 1.5 out of 10: . The score covers published price, fees and contract terms, not features or support, so check the features you need on the vendor's own site.
Is there a QR code ordering system with no monthly fee?
None of these publishes a plan price, so the monthly cost comes only from a quote.
What do they charge on card payments taken online?
Bopple QR code table ordering, Deliverect Order and Pay, OrderMate In-Venue Ordering, Redcat QR Code Ordering, HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering, Eats365 QR Ordering, Epos Now Order & Pay, Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering, Liven Digital Ordering and me&u Order & Pay do not publish a separate rate for online payments.
Which QR code ordering systems publish their prices?
Bopple QR code table ordering, Deliverect Order and Pay, OrderMate In-Venue Ordering, Redcat QR Code Ordering, HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering, Eats365 QR Ordering, Epos Now Order & Pay, Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering, Liven Digital Ordering and me&u Order & Pay give prices only on request.
Do I have to buy hardware?
None of these publishes a hardware price or hardware terms on the pages we read; ask for both in writing before you sign.
What does it cost to leave early?
Bopple QR code table ordering: none: there are no cancellation fees; outstanding Fees must be settled. Deliverect Order and Pay, OrderMate In-Venue Ordering, Redcat QR Code Ordering, HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering, Eats365 QR Ordering, Epos Now Order & Pay, Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering, Liven Digital Ordering and me&u Order & Pay do not publish an early exit fee.
Do the contracts renew automatically?
Bopple QR code table ordering, Deliverect Order and Pay, Redcat QR Code Ordering and HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering renew automatically at the end of the term unless you give notice. We did not find a renewal term for OrderMate In-Venue Ordering, Eats365 QR Ordering, Epos Now Order & Pay, Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering, Liven Digital Ordering and me&u Order & Pay.
Who owns my customer data?
We did not find a data ownership term for Bopple QR code table ordering, Deliverect Order and Pay, OrderMate In-Venue Ordering, Redcat QR Code Ordering, HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering, Eats365 QR Ordering, Epos Now Order & Pay, Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering, Liven Digital Ordering and me&u Order & Pay.
Which QR code ordering systems connect to other systems?
Bopple QR code table ordering lists 2 POS systems and 1 payment provider. OrderMate In-Venue Ordering lists 4 payment providers and 5 delivery apps. Redcat QR Code Ordering lists 9 payment providers and 6 delivery apps. me&u Order & Pay lists 4 POS systems. The others do not publish an integration list on the pages we read.
How did you rank them?
Every system gets a score out of 10 from four lines: prices published (2 points), entry price (3), fees (2, here commission plus the online card rate) and contract (3). The figures come only from each vendor's own website, read and dated, and the weights were fixed before any system was scored. Ties go to the system that publishes more of its prices.
How up to date are these prices?
The figures on this page were read from the vendors' own websites between 12 Oct 2026 and 12 Oct 2026. Each one shows its date when you hover it, and the sources at the foot of the page list every page and date.
What to check before you sign
- Add the commission and the payment fee together: that is what each order costs you.
- Check whether it connects to your till, or whether staff re-key orders.
- Check who pays any service fee shown to guests, and whether you can switch it off.
- Check whether you can cancel monthly.
Where every figure on this page comes from
Bopple QR code table ordering
- Automatic renewal. “If no termination notice is provided, the Agreement will automatically renew for successive 12-month periods.” bopple.com/legal/merchant-terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “The initial term shall commence on the effective date of the Merchant’s acceptance of the plan and continue for a period of 1 year.” bopple.com/legal/merchant-terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “There are no cancellation fees; however, all outstanding Fees must be settled before termination takes effect.” bopple.com/legal/merchant-terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “There are no cancellation fees; however, all outstanding Fees must be settled before termination takes effect.” bopple.com/legal/merchant-terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Bopple will not share Customer Data with the Merchant unless the customer opts into the Merchant’s marketing list via the Platform.” bopple.com/legal/merchant-terms-of-service, read 9 Oct 2026
- Free plan. “Starter ## Storefront Free Boost your online presence with a free online store and entice customers with visually rich and interactive menus.” bopple.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Customers can order and pay from their table using QR codes, freeing up your staff to create great customer experiences.” bopple.com/features/qr-code-table-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
- Sold separately. “Add-On ## White-label for Web $99per month” bopple.com/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- POS systems it connects to. “Lightspeed Kounta POS Sync your menu and manage online orders directly from your point-of-sale. [Learn more](https://www.bopple.com/integrations/lightspeed-kounta-pos)  Square Point of Sale Streamline setup, sync your menu, and manage online orders directly from your POS.” bopple.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Payment providers. “Stripe Accept payments from customers and receive payouts directly to your preferred bank account.” bopple.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on bopple.com/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Deliverect Order and Pay
- Automatic renewal. “The Subscription Period shall automatically renew for an additional Subscription Periods of the same length” deliverect.com/en-au/terms-of-service, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “The Subscription Period shall automatically renew for an additional Subscription Periods of the same length, unless Customer provides notice to Deliverect through Deliverect’s frontend (if that option is available), by contacting Deliverect support, or through any other channel made available by Deliverect for that specific purpose, as follows: (i) 15 days notice if the Subscription Period is 30 or 90 days; (ii) 30 days notice if the Subscription Period is 6 months, and; (iii) 90 days notice if the Subscription Period is 12 months.” deliverect.com/en-au/terms-of-service, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “With Table Ordering, your dine-in customers can access menus and order via a custom QR code.” deliverect.com/en-au/order-and-pay, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on deliverect.com/en-au when read on 12 Oct 2026.
OrderMate In-Venue Ordering
- Notice period, from the terms. “continues until either party terminates this Agreement by giving to the other party three (3) months prior notice in writing” ordermate.com.au/eula, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Not only can customers order at the counter and with table service, they can also order as they please via QR codes at-table and self-service kiosks.” ordermate.com.au/in-venue-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
- Payment providers. “- [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/pos-payments) - [Premium Partner](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/hungryhungry) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/xero) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/myob) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/myguestlist) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/mailchimp) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/lightyear) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/omnivision) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/radaro) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/tabcorp-park-diamond-rewards) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/impact-data) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/tanda) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/guestcentrix) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/resdiary) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/wedderburn) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/my-local-foodie) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/cooking-the-books) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/liquorfile) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/drive-yello) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/nostradata) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/linkly) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/tyro-eftpos) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/deputy) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/adiinsights) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/rms) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/avero) - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/westpac-presto)” ordermate.com.au/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “- [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/deliverect) -  -  -  - [](https://www.ordermate.com.au/integrations/doshii)” ordermate.com.au/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on ordermate.com.au/pos-systems when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Redcat QR Code Ordering
- Automatic renewal. “all subscriptions will automatically renew for additional periods of equal to the expiring subscription term or one year (whichever is shorter)” redcatht.com/en-au/about-us/mssa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “unless either Party gives the other Party written notice of non-renewal at least 60 days prior to the end of the applicable Term or Renewal Term (as the case may be)” redcatht.com/en-au/about-us/mssa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Except as otherwise specified herein or in an Order Form, (a) Fees will be quoted and paid in Australian dollars and (b) payment obligations are non- cancelable and Fees paid are nonrefundable and (c) quantities purchased cannot be decreased during the relevant subscription Term.” redcatht.com/en-au/about-us/mssa, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title and interest in and to Customer Data. Redcat may use Customer Data in order to provide the Services.” redcatht.com/en-au/about-us/mssa, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “QR Code Ordering and Payment Simply scan the QR code, key in the table number, order and pay.” redcatht.com/en-au/products/ordering-solutions/qr-code-table-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
- Payment providers. “[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations) [](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)” redcatht.com/en-au/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)[](https://www.redcatht.com/en-au/integrations)” redcatht.com/en-au/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on redcatht.com/en-au/sectors/franchises when read on 9 Oct 2026.
HungryHungry In Venue and QR Code Ordering
- Automatic renewal. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “2.1 The term of the Agreement will commence on the Commencement Date with a 24 month fixed term commitment (“ **Initial Term**”), unless otherwise specified in Service Agreement.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “2.2 At the expiry of the Initial Term, Service Term will automatically renew for additional terms equivalent to the Initial Term (each a “ **Subsequent Term**”) unless: a) written notice is given by you terminating the Agreement at least twenty-eight (28) days prior to the expiry of the then current Service Term;” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “24.4 To avoid doubt, if you terminate this Agreement during a Service Term, you will be liable to pay the monthly Minimum Commitment Fee and/or Subscription Fee for the remainder of that Service Term.” hungryhungry.com/terms/terms-of-trade, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “No more waiting for a server, guests can order and pay on their own terms, speeding up service and increasing table turnover.” hungryhungry.com/in-venue-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on hungryhungry.com/plans when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Eats365 QR Ordering
- Free plan. “Biz-Lite Free For Small Merchants focused on Online Ordering” eats365pos.com/au/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “guests can settle with options like Apple Pay, Afterpay, and popular e-wallets when you enable payment at order or at the end.” eats365pos.com/au/expansion-module/scan-order-byod, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders, contract terms: not published. Not stated on eats365pos.com/au/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Epos Now Order & Pay
- What the vendor says it sells. “Customers can browse the menu, make an order, and pay by scanning a QR code or typing in a URL using any smartphone, completely app-free!” eposnow.com/au/store/software/apps/order-and-pay/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/au/store/software/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/au/contact-us/about/terms-trading/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering
- What the vendor says it sells. “With Foodhub table ordering system using a QR code, your customers can place orders and make payments from the comfort of their table.” foodhubforbusiness.com/aus/table-ordering-system/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on foodhubforbusiness.com/aus/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on foodhubforbusiness.com/aus/terms/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Liven Digital Ordering
- What the vendor says it sells. “Digital ordering - from the table, to catering and QR-activated dining anywhere.” liven.love/solutions/digital-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on liven.love/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on liven.love/terms when read on 12 Oct 2026.
me&u Order & Pay
- What the vendor says it sells. “The market leader in Order & Pay The world’s leading AI order & pay platform, trusted by 25 million foodies across thousands of locations globally.” meandu.com/serve/order-pay, read 12 Oct 2026
- POS systems it connects to. “[..avif)\\ \\ H&L\\ \\ POS software made for and by hospitality professionals.\\ \\ Point of Sale\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations/h-l) [..avif)\\ \\ H&L\\ \\ POS software made for and by hospitality professionals.\\ \\ Point of Sale\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations#) Australia New Zealand Multi-vendor Order & Pay Hybrid Pay [\\ \\ Impos\\ \\ A leading hospitality POS system.\\ \\ Point of Sale\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations/impos-partner) [\\ \\ Impos\\ \\ A leading hospitality POS system.\\ \\ Point of Sale\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations#) Australia New Zealand Connect CRM Hybrid Multi-vendor Order & Pay Pay [\\ \\ Leat\\ \\ Unified loyalty across every touchpoint\\ \\ Loyalty\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations/leat) [\\ \\ Leat\\ \\ Unified loyalty across every touchpoint\\ \\ Loyalty\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations#) Australia Singapore United States United Kingdom Other Connect CRM Order & Pay Multi-vendor Pay [\\ \\ Lightspeed K Series\\ \\ Hospitality POS solutions.\\ \\ Point of Sale\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations/lightspeed-k) [\\ \\ Lightspeed K Series\\ \\ Hospitality POS solutions.\\ \\ Point of Sale\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations#) Australia New Zealand United Kingdom United States Singapore Order & Pay Pay Hybrid [\\ \\ Lightspeed O Series\\ \\ The one-stop commerce platform for hospitality.\\ \\ Point of Sale\\ \\ Integration Partners](https://www.meandu.com/integrations/lightspeed) [\\” meandu.com/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on meandu.com/grow/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on meandu.com/legal-stuff/anz when read on 9 Oct 2026.