Home / Australia / Liven

Liven in Australia: prices, fees and contract

Point of sale for hospitality venues from Liven.

Everything on this page is read from Liven's own website, last on 12 Oct 2026. We have not used Liven ourselves, so this page covers price and terms, not how it feels to use.

Where it ranks

  • Price on request only
  • Card rate not published
  • Commission not published
  • Contract terms not published

Why 0.0

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Order fees not published
  • Contract0/3Not published

Prices and fees

“Digital ordering - from the table, to catering and QR-activated dining anywhere.”Liven Digital Ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
Liven Digital Ordering plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Liven Digital Ordering fees
In-person card rateNot published
Commission on ordersNot published
Fees per orderNot published

What Liven says its products do

From 9 posts on Liven's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Liven's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.

What Liven says about its POS and kitchen screens

Liven says KDS Go, its kitchen display system, now has a Display Items in Stages view, with colours that show what is waiting, cooking or ready.2 It says KDS Go keeps working if the internet drops, because orders are cached locally and sync afterwards.2 It says KDS Go now works with iOS and Android POS systems together in one venue.2 It says KDS Go can double as a customer wait screen with spoken order status.2 Liven says Abacus POS keeps taking orders, payments and table management offline, then syncs when the connection returns.5 It says the handheld Abacus GO still handles orders, tables, receipts and payments when the network is down.5 It says a menu edit at head office reaches every venue, channel and screen.1

Liven's OrderUp Blue ordering and Magic App

Liven says it has begun upgrading legacy Abacus Digital Ordering customers to OrderUp Blue, its next-generation ordering platform.8 It says the upgrade happens automatically, with an email notice before the scheduled switch.8 It says OrderUp Blue lets venues add direct delivery integrations, a branded Magic App and Liven Loyalty.8 Liven says Magic App v3 shows loyalty tiers, points and available rewards as soon as a customer logs in.4 It says a tipping prompt now appears automatically when a customer reaches the OrderUp Blue checkout.9 It says OrderUp Blue's loyalty upgrade lets diners see their tier and apply tier-based coupons.4

Liven's Abacus Kiosk

Liven says its kiosk carries on with orders and payments during an internet outage, then syncs to the POS and kitchen screens.6 It says Abacus Kiosks work on Android, Windows and iOS hardware.6 It says a kiosk can run standalone, sending orders straight to the kitchen, or integrated for full POS and inventory sync.6 It says an item sold out on the POS is marked sold out on the kiosk.6 It says the kiosk accepts card, wallet, cash and loyalty rewards at checkout, and lets venues use their own payment provider.6 It says its Enterprise Management System controls menus, pricing, themes and reporting from one dashboard.6

Liven's QR code Scan to Pay

Liven says its Scan to Pay lets customers pay by QR code while ordering or after they have eaten.7 It says the customer scans the QR code to reach a mobile checkout page, where they can pay by Apple Pay, Google Pay or card.7 It says Pay Later suits dine-in venues such as sushi conveyor belts, where guests settle up when ready to leave.7 It says guests are shown the reward points they have earned once payment is complete.7 Liven says Scan to Pay works without customers downloading an app.7 It says guests can email themselves a receipt carrying a QR code for rewards redemption.7

Liven catering in the POS

Liven says staff can enter catering orders in the POS beside dine-in and counter orders.3 It says a date and time picker schedules catering orders for future dates, and prep lead time moves orders from scheduled to active.3 It says one POS view lists all upcoming catering orders, in-store and online.3 It says staff can narrow that list by sales rep, payment, customer, status or date.3 It says Credit Account supports invoicing for approved corporate clients.3 It says catering can be switched off and on with a single tap.3

Liven's Nomnie Pay

Liven says Nomnie Pay keeps card payments going with a 4G failback if Wi-Fi goes down.5 It says secure offline queuing is meant to stop any transaction being lost.5 It says Nomnie Pay handles tap payments, digital wallets, branded currency and surcharges.5 It says offline receipt printing is available only with specific payment processors.5 It says its POS integrates natively with Nomnie Pay and other payments providers.1

Liven loyalty, supply and marketing tools

Liven says Perks lets Abacus merchants target customers by rules such as age, loyalty tier or inactivity.4 It says Zeemart's HQ module lets one outlet control product lists, pricing, recipes and inventory for the others.4 It says Zeemart can record inventory changes in bulk from an Excel upload.4 It says one supplier can be set up with separate branch profiles carrying their own addresses and tax details.4 Liven says venues can now send push notifications to app users through Braze.4 It says Zeemart lets staff record stocktakes offline in places such as cold rooms and basements.5

Releases Liven has announced

  • Liven added a Display Items in Stages view to KDS Go in February 2026.2
  • Liven said KDS Go now works with both iOS and Android POS systems in February 2026.2
  • Liven announced catering order entry and a dedicated catering orders view in its POS in February 2026.3
  • Liven announced Perks, personalised promotions for Abacus merchants, in January 2026.4
  • Liven announced Magic App v3, with loyalty tiers inside online ordering, in January 2026.4
  • Liven announced an HQ module for Zeemart in January 2026.4
3 earlier releases
  • Liven announced Braze push notifications for mobile app users in January 2026.4
  • Liven began upgrading legacy Abacus Digital Ordering customers to OrderUp Blue in May 2025.8
  • Liven added an automatic tipping prompt to OrderUp Blue checkout in May 2025.9

Contract and leaving

Liven contract
ContractNot published

Compare Liven

Ranked next to it in best QR code ordering systems in Australia

Liven: questions owners ask

How much does Liven cost in Australia?

Liven gives a price only on request.

Does Liven have a free plan?

No. We did not find a free plan on Liven's own pages.

What card fees does Liven charge?

We did not find an in-person card rate on Liven's own pages.

Does Liven take commission on orders?

We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.

Is there a contract with Liven?

We did not find Liven's contract terms on its own pages.

How much notice do I need to give to cancel Liven?

We did not find a notice period on Liven's own pages.

Does Liven renew automatically?

We did not find a renewal term on Liven's own pages.

What does it cost to leave Liven early?

We did not find an early exit fee on Liven's own pages.

Who owns my customer data on Liven?

We did not find a data ownership term on Liven's own pages.

Do I need to buy hardware for Liven?

We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Liven's own pages.

What does Liven connect to?

We did not find an integration list on Liven's own pages.

Where does Liven rank?

#9 of 10 in best QR code ordering systems in Australia, 0.0/10.

What are the alternatives to Liven?

Ranked next to it: Epos Now Order & Pay (#7, 0.0/10), Foodhub for Business QR Table Ordering (#8, 0.0/10), me&u Order & Pay (#10, 0.0/10).

Where every figure on this page comes from

Liven

  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on liven.love/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
  • Contract terms: not published. Not stated on liven.love/terms when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Liven Digital Ordering

  • What the vendor says it sells. “Digital ordering - from the table, to catering and QR-activated dining anywhere.” liven.love/solutions/digital-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on liven.love/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
  • Contract terms: not published. Not stated on liven.love/terms when read on 12 Oct 2026.