Grafterr in the UK: prices, fees and contract
UK hospitality EPOS with a free entry plan.

Where it ranks
- No monthly fee
- All plan prices published
- Card rate not published
- Contract: 12 to 36 months, renews automatically
Why 6.5
- Plans from £55/mo
- All plan prices published
- Card rate not published
- Contract: 12 to 36 months, renews automatically
Why 5.5
#3 of 10
Best pre-order and catering ordering systems in the UK
As Grafterr Online Ordering with Pre-ordering
- Plans from £30/mo
- All plan prices published
- Commission not published
- Contract: 12 to 36 months, renews automatically
Why 6.0
Prices and fees
Grafterr
UK hospitality EPOS with a free entry plan.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Free foreverone POS licence, unlimited order processing for in-store, collection, telephone, takeaway and delivery | Free |
| Standardincludes 2 POS licences; unlimited order processing in-store, online, mobile and telephone | £55/mo |
| Proincludes 4 POS licences; unlimited order processing in-store, online, mobile and telephone; everything in Standard plus more | £75/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes |
Grafterr Self-Serve Kiosks
Grafterr's self-order kiosk.

“Never lose another customer to the length of your queues, automate customer ordering and elevate your service using Grafterr's self-serve Kiosks.”Grafterr Self-Serve Kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Self-serve Kiosks add-onGrafterr Kiosk, listed as a monthly add-on on the UK EPOS pricing page | £55/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes |
Grafterr Online Ordering with Pre-ordering
Grafterr's online pre-ordering.

“Open 24 hours.With built-in pre-ordering, customers can place orders for the future, so your ordering page is never closed, even when your kitchen is.”Grafterr Online Ordering with Pre-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Online ordering add-onbranded website and app for online orders, with built-in pre-ordering per the product page; free with the Standard and Pro plans | £30/mo |
| Commission on orders | Not published |
|---|---|
| Free plan | Yes |
What Grafterr says its products do
From 6 posts on Grafterr's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Grafterr's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Grafterr says about its POS
Grafterr says its POS ties the till to kiosks, online orders, the kitchen, stock and customer engagement on one platform.1 It says the till handles order creation with modifiers and notes, table service, staff roles and permissions, and receipts.1 The company says menu and price changes sync across all connected devices, so staff work from the current menu.1 It says stock can be followed to individual ingredients, and that the POS also covers staff management and live driver tracking.1 Grafterr says its reporting shows sales, payment activity and order trends.1
On our rate card Grafterr: No monthly fee; card rate: Not published.
Grafterr's online ordering and delivery
Grafterr says online ordering and kiosk menus stay current because they run on the same platform as the till.1 It says live delivery tracking is part of the platform itself and not an add-on.1 Grafterr's takeaway guide describes one platform that joins online and offline orders, customised menus and live reporting.6 It says online ordering is built into its POS for takeaways.6
Grafterr's QR order and pay
Grafterr says guests can order and pay from their own table with QR Order and Pay.3 It says guests scan a code on the table, open a branded menu on their phone, then order and pay.2 It says orders sync to the POS and kitchen display system straight away, and menus and prices update in real time.3 Grafterr says QR Order and Pay connects to the rest of the Grafterr POS ecosystem.3 It says dine-in, takeaway and online orders can all be handled on one platform, with a single dashboard for sales and order performance.3
Grafterr's self-order kiosks
Grafterr says its kiosk range has a 15.6 inch tabletop model, a 21.5 inch slim model and a 24 inch Kiosk Pro.5 It says the kiosks are fully integrated with Grafterr POS and accept card, contactless, Apple Pay and Google Pay.5 It says they have built-in receipt printers and automatic upselling prompts.5 Grafterr says the kiosks pair most closely with Grafterr POS and suit a third-party POS less well.5
On our rate card Grafterr Self-Serve Kiosks: From £55/mo; card rate: Not published.
Grafterr Pay and card payments
Grafterr says Grafterr Pay takes card and contactless payments through the Grafterr POS.4 It says every payment is tied to its order automatically, which cuts manual input and speeds up checkout.4 It lists credit and debit cards, contactless cards, Apple Pay and Google Pay as supported payment methods.4 Grafterr says Grafterr Pay onboarding asks for business details, identity checks and bank account details.4 It says its POS also takes payments on supported handheld devices, with Tap to Pay on a compatible phone, or through an external card reader.1
Growing with Grafterr
Grafterr says a business can start with the POS alone and add kiosks, online ordering and other tools as it grows.1 It says menus, settings and reporting stay consistent across sites as a business grows.1
From Grafterr's blog
- How Grafterr POS Replaces Multiple Hospitality Systems in One 11 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- QR Order and Pay vs Handheld POS: Which Is Better for Table Service? 14 Aug 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- QR Order and Pay: The Complete Guide for UK Hospitality Operators 31 Jul 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- What Is Grafterr Pay and How Does It Work for Hospitality Businesses? 24 Jul 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Top self-ordering kiosk systems for fast food chains in the uk (2025 guide) 26 Aug 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
- 5 must-have POS features for a successful takeaway business 10 Jan 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
Grafterr in pictures
From Grafterr's own website, credited to the page each one came from.




Contract and leaving
| Contract | 12 to 36 months, renews automatically |
|---|---|
| Notice to cancel | 30 days |
| Renews automatically | Yes, the contract renews automatically |
| Early exit fee | The remaining total monthly or annual licence subscription fees for the minimum fixed term, as a lump sum |
| Hardware terms | Hardware is bought outright with full upfront payment at the time of ordering |
Leaving early, in Grafterr's words
“Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.”grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
Who owns your customer data
User retains ownership of the information and content it inputs into the Software.
“The User also grants Grafterr a worldwide, royalty-free, irrevocable, perpetual licence to use, reproduce, analyse, share and exploit data derived from the User’s use of the Software, provided that such data has been anonymised so that it does not identify the User or any individual. Grafterr may use and share that anonymised data for lawful business purposes, including analytics, service improvement, benchmarking, trend analysis, market insights and product development.”grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
What it works with
Sold separately
- Kitchen Display
- Collection display
- Kitchen Printer
- Online ordering
- QR ordering
- Self-serve Kiosks
- Uber Direct
- Grafterr Order Hub
As listed on grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026.
Compare Grafterr
Ranked next to it in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants
Grafterr: questions owners ask
How much does Grafterr cost in the UK?
Grafterr: Free forever is free, Standard £55/mo, Pro £75/mo. Grafterr Self-Serve Kiosks: Self-serve Kiosks add-on £55/mo. Grafterr Online Ordering with Pre-ordering: Online ordering add-on £30/mo.
Does Grafterr have a free plan?
Yes: Grafterr's Free forever plan, Grafterr Self-Serve Kiosks and Grafterr Online Ordering with Pre-ordering have no monthly fee.
What card fees does Grafterr charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Grafterr's own pages.
Does Grafterr take commission on orders?
Grafterr: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Grafterr Self-Serve Kiosks: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Grafterr Online Ordering with Pre-ordering: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Grafterr?
12 to 36 months, renews automatically.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Grafterr?
30 days.
Does Grafterr renew automatically?
Yes, the contract renews automatically.
What does it cost to leave Grafterr early?
The remaining total monthly or annual licence subscription fees for the minimum fixed term, as a lump sum. The clause is quoted in full on this page.
Who owns my customer data on Grafterr?
User retains ownership of the information and content it inputs into the Software.
Do I need to buy hardware for Grafterr?
Hardware is bought outright with full upfront payment at the time of ordering.
What does Grafterr connect to?
Delivery apps: Deliveroo, JustEat.
Where does Grafterr rank?
#6 of 10 in best EPOS systems for UK restaurants, 6.5/10 (as Grafterr). #4 of 10 in best self-order kiosks for UK restaurants, 5.5/10 (as Grafterr Self-Serve Kiosks). #3 of 10 in best pre-order and catering ordering systems in the UK, 6.0/10 (as Grafterr Online Ordering with Pre-ordering).
What are the alternatives to Grafterr?
Ranked next to it: Epos Now (#4, 7.0/10), Tabology (#5, 7.0/10), TillTech (#7, 6.5/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Grafterr
- Free forever plan. “## Free forever One POS license £0 / m Contact us Order processing: Unlimited In-store, collection, telephone, takeaway & delivery” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Standard plan. “## Standard Includes 2 POS licences £55 / m Contact us Order processing: Unlimited forever In-store, online, mobile and telephone ordering” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Pro plan. “## Pro Includes 4 POS licences £75 / m Contact us Order processing: Unlimited forever In-store, online, mobile and telephone ordering” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Any Cloud Software licence subscription granted under a minimum fixed-term period of twelve (12), twenty-four (24), or thirty-six (36) months, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or cancelled in accordance with Section 23.2, automatically renews for successive fixed-term periods of the same duration as the initial term.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “Any Cloud Software licence subscription granted under a minimum fixed-term period of twelve (12), twenty-four (24), or thirty-six (36) months, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or cancelled in accordance with Section 23.2, automatically renews for successive fixed-term periods of the same duration as the initial term.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “Unless an exact notice period is specified on an accompanying Order Form or Proposal, a thirty (30) days’ notice period for cancellation of any licence subscription will automatically be applicable.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “As between Grafterr and the User, the User retains ownership of the information and content that the User inputs into the Software.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “The User also grants Grafterr a worldwide, royalty-free, irrevocable, perpetual licence to use, reproduce, analyse, share and exploit data derived from the User’s use of the Software, provided that such data has been anonymised so that it does not identify the User or any individual. Grafterr may use and share that anonymised data for lawful business purposes, including analytics, service improvement, benchmarking, trend analysis, market insights and product development.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “All hardware purchases require full upfront payment at the time of placing an order for dispatch.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Free plan. “## Free forever One POS license £0 / m” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Sold separately. “### Kitchen Display Send orders to your kitchen or different prep area and track progress in real time £18 /month ### Collection display Seamlessly show the status of every order, instantly. £15 /month ### Kitchen Printer Seamlessly send orders to their correct prep areas in seconds £0 /month ### Online ordering A branded website & app to take online orders directly from your customers £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro ### QR ordering Customers can order from their seats using your very own branded digital menu. £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro ### Self-serve Kiosks Automate customer ordering and cut queue times with Grafterr Kiosk £55 /month ### Uber Direct Offer on-demand local delivery to your customers using Uber's courier network, no fleet required. £15 /month ### Grafterr Order Hub Take orders from Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat straight into your POS and kitchen, from one screen. £49 /month” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “Manage all your orders in one place. Sync your own website orders as well as Deliveroo & JustEat + others to your POS” grafterr.com/uk/partners, read 9 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Grafterr Self-Serve Kiosks
- Self-serve Kiosks add-on plan. “Self-serve Kiosks Automate customer ordering and cut queue times with Grafterr Kiosk £55 /month” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Any Cloud Software licence subscription granted under a minimum fixed-term period of twelve (12), twenty-four (24), or thirty-six (36) months, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or cancelled in accordance with Section 23.2, automatically renews for successive fixed-term periods of the same duration as the initial term.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “Any Cloud Software licence subscription granted under a minimum fixed-term period of twelve (12), twenty-four (24), or thirty-six (36) months, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or cancelled in accordance with Section 23.2, automatically renews for successive fixed-term periods of the same duration as the initial term.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “Unless an exact notice period is specified on an accompanying Order Form or Proposal, a thirty (30) days’ notice period for cancellation of any licence subscription will automatically be applicable.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “As between Grafterr and the User, the User retains ownership of the information and content that the User inputs into the Software.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “The User also grants Grafterr a worldwide, royalty-free, irrevocable, perpetual licence to use, reproduce, analyse, share and exploit data derived from the User’s use of the Software, provided that such data has been anonymised so that it does not identify the User or any individual. Grafterr may use and share that anonymised data for lawful business purposes, including analytics, service improvement, benchmarking, trend analysis, market insights and product development.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “All hardware purchases require full upfront payment at the time of placing an order for dispatch.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Free plan. “## Free forever One POS license £0 / m” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Never lose another customer to the length of your queues, automate customer ordering and elevate your service using Grafterr's self-serve Kiosks.” grafterr.com/uk/products/self-serve-kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
- Sold separately. “### Kitchen Display Send orders to your kitchen or different prep area and track progress in real time £18 /month ### Collection display Seamlessly show the status of every order, instantly. £15 /month ### Kitchen Printer Seamlessly send orders to their correct prep areas in seconds £0 /month ### Online ordering A branded website & app to take online orders directly from your customers £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro ### QR ordering Customers can order from their seats using your very own branded digital menu. £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro ### Self-serve Kiosks Automate customer ordering and cut queue times with Grafterr Kiosk £55 /month ### Uber Direct Offer on-demand local delivery to your customers using Uber's courier network, no fleet required. £15 /month ### Grafterr Order Hub Take orders from Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat straight into your POS and kitchen, from one screen. £49 /month” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “Manage all your orders in one place. Sync your own website orders as well as Deliveroo & JustEat + others to your POS” grafterr.com/uk/partners, read 9 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Grafterr Online Ordering with Pre-ordering
- Online ordering add-on plan. “Online ordering A branded website & app to take online orders directly from your customers £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Any Cloud Software licence subscription granted under a minimum fixed-term period of twelve (12), twenty-four (24), or thirty-six (36) months, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or cancelled in accordance with Section 23.2, automatically renews for successive fixed-term periods of the same duration as the initial term.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “Any Cloud Software licence subscription granted under a minimum fixed-term period of twelve (12), twenty-four (24), or thirty-six (36) months, unless otherwise agreed by the parties or cancelled in accordance with Section 23.2, automatically renews for successive fixed-term periods of the same duration as the initial term.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “Unless an exact notice period is specified on an accompanying Order Form or Proposal, a thirty (30) days’ notice period for cancellation of any licence subscription will automatically be applicable.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Should the User wish to terminate this Agreement during a minimum fixed-term period for any reason other than as stated in Section 33.6, including a voluntary business closure and/or contracting the services of one of Grafterr’s competitors, the User shall be liable to pay to the Company the remaining total monthly/annual licence subscription fees as a lump sum.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “As between Grafterr and the User, the User retains ownership of the information and content that the User inputs into the Software.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “The User also grants Grafterr a worldwide, royalty-free, irrevocable, perpetual licence to use, reproduce, analyse, share and exploit data derived from the User’s use of the Software, provided that such data has been anonymised so that it does not identify the User or any individual. Grafterr may use and share that anonymised data for lawful business purposes, including analytics, service improvement, benchmarking, trend analysis, market insights and product development.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “All hardware purchases require full upfront payment at the time of placing an order for dispatch.” grafterr.com/uk/terms-and-conditions, read 9 Oct 2026
- Free plan. “## Free forever One POS license £0 / m” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Open 24 hours.With built-in pre-ordering, customers can place orders for the future, so your ordering page is never closed, even when your kitchen is.” grafterr.com/uk/products/online-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
- Sold separately. “### Kitchen Display Send orders to your kitchen or different prep area and track progress in real time £18 /month ### Collection display Seamlessly show the status of every order, instantly. £15 /month ### Kitchen Printer Seamlessly send orders to their correct prep areas in seconds £0 /month ### Online ordering A branded website & app to take online orders directly from your customers £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro ### QR ordering Customers can order from their seats using your very own branded digital menu. £30 /monthFree with Standard & Pro ### Self-serve Kiosks Automate customer ordering and cut queue times with Grafterr Kiosk £55 /month ### Uber Direct Offer on-demand local delivery to your customers using Uber's courier network, no fleet required. £15 /month ### Grafterr Order Hub Take orders from Uber Eats, Deliveroo and Just Eat straight into your POS and kitchen, from one screen. £49 /month” grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “Manage all your orders in one place. Sync your own website orders as well as Deliveroo & JustEat + others to your POS” grafterr.com/uk/partners, read 9 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on grafterr.com/uk/epos-pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.