Home / US / Best restaurant POS systems in the US
Square vs SpotOn
Plan prices, card rates and contracts in the US, side by side, from each vendor's own website.
Square
Free POS app and card readers from Square.
9.0/10#2 of 10 in best restaurant POS systems in the US
Read more about SquareVisit SquareSpotOn
Restaurant POS priced per station.

#1 of 10 in best restaurant POS systems in the US
Read more about SpotOnVisit SpotOnWhich one?
Choose Square if
Its published prices and terms do not beat SpotOn on any line we score. Choose it for something only it offers.
Choose SpotOn if
- Lower card rate: 2.45% + 15¢ against 2.6% + 15¢
Side by side
| Line | Square | SpotOn |
|---|---|---|
| Our score | 9.0 / 10 | 9.0 / 10 |
| Starts at | No monthly fee | No monthly fee |
| Plans | Square Free: Free; Square Plus: $49 per location a month; Square Premium: $149 per location a month | All-In Plan: Free; POS Essentials: $55 per station a month |
| In-person card rate | 2.6% + 15¢ | 2.45% + 15¢ |
| Online card rate | 3.3% + 30¢ | 3.45% + 15¢ |
| Commission on orders | Not published | Not published |
| Contract | Cancel anytime | Month to month |
| Early exit fee | Not stated | All Fees due for monthly subscription months for all unpaid months remaining during the Term, plus return or purchase of hardware; no fixed amount stated |
| Hardware from | From $59 | Not stated |
| Last checked | 9 Oct 2026 | 9 Oct 2026 |
“Not published” and “Not stated” mean the vendor's own pricing and terms pages did not give the figure when we read them; the sources below name each page and date. Hover a figure to see the vendor's words.
How the scores add up
Square: 9.0
SpotOn: 9.0
Same formula for every system. How we score
Square vs SpotOn: questions owners ask
Which is cheaper to start, Square or SpotOn?
Square: no monthly fee. SpotOn: no monthly fee.
Which has the lower card rate?
Square: 2.6% + 15¢ in person. SpotOn: 2.45% + 15¢ in person.
What do they charge on online payments?
Square: 3.3% + 30¢. SpotOn: 3.45% + 15¢.
Do Square or SpotOn take commission on orders?
Square: we did not find a commission figure on Square's own pages. SpotOn: we did not find a commission figure on SpotOn's own pages.
Which has the more flexible contract?
Square: cancel anytime. SpotOn: month to month.
How much notice do they need to cancel?
Square: cancel a Subscription Service at any time from Square Account settings; no notice period stated. SpotOn: thirty days written notice, and only where SpotOn materially breaches and does not cure within thirty days; no termination-for-convenience right stated.
Do their contracts renew automatically?
Square: yes, the contract renews automatically. SpotOn: we did not find a renewal term on SpotOn's own pages.
What does it cost to leave early?
Square: no fixed term, so no exit fee. SpotOn: all Fees due for monthly subscription months for all unpaid months remaining during the Term, plus return or purchase of hardware; no fixed amount stated.
Who owns my customer data?
Square: seller retains all rights in its Content, subject to a broad licence granted to Square. SpotOn: spotOn claims the exclusive right to use and share data available to it from performing the Services; Client may not use such data except as permitted by the Contract.
Do I need to buy hardware?
Square: hardware from $59. SpotOn: we did not find a hardware price on SpotOn's own pages.
Which publishes more of its prices?
Square: all plan prices published. SpotOn: all plan prices published.
Which scores higher, Square or SpotOn?
Square 9.0/10 and SpotOn 9.0/10 on the same formula: prices published, entry price, fees and contract. The breakdown on this page shows where each point comes from.
Should I choose Square or SpotOn?
Choose SpotOn for: lower card rate: 2.45% + 15¢ against 2.6% + 15¢. Then check the features you need on each vendor's own site: the score covers price and terms only.
Where every figure on this page comes from
Square
- Square Free plan. “The essentials your business needs to sell in-person, online, over the phone, or out in the field. Only pay when you take a payment. $0/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Square Plus plan. “Best value A full suite of features built specifically for food, retail, and appointment-based businesses. Designed to help you grow and thrive. $49/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Square Premium plan. “Our most advanced capabilities backed by 24/7 support. Built to streamline operations and help you scale with confidence. $149/mo. per location” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- In-person card rate. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per card payment. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Online card rate. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per online payment. “Tap, dip, or swipe 2.6% + 15¢ Online 3.3% + 30¢” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Cancelling, from the terms. “You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Cheapest hardware. “Get the right hardware for how you sell with options starting at $59.” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Unless otherwise provided in a Subscription Service’s terms, Subscription Fees will be charged on the first of every month until canceled.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “Unless otherwise provided in a Subscription Service’s terms, Subscription Fees will be charged on the first of every month until canceled. You may cancel a Subscription Service at any time from your Square Account settings. If you cancel a Subscription Service, you will continue to have access to that Subscription Service through the end of your then-current billing period, but you will not be entitled to a refund or credit for any Subscription Fee already due or paid.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “You retain all rights in your Content, subject to the rights you granted to us in these General Terms.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “You retain all rights in your Content, subject to the rights you granted to us in these General Terms.” squareup.com/us/en/legal/general/ua, read 9 Oct 2026
- Free plan. “With Square Free, there are no monthly subscription costs - you only pay processing fees when you take a payment.” squareup.com/us/en/pricing, read 9 Oct 2026
- Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on squareup.com/us/en/pricing when read on 9 Oct 2026.
SpotOn
- All-In Plan plan. “All-In Plan Keep upfront costs low and preserve cash flow. $0/station per month” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- POS Essentials plan. “POS Essentials Ideal for most restaurants, with month-to-month flexibility. $55/station per month” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- In-person card rate. “Card present: 2.45% + $0.15” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per card payment. “Card present: 2.45% + $0.15” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Online card rate. “Keyed: 3.45% + $0.15” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Fixed fee per online payment. “Keyed: 3.45% + $0.15” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract, as the pricing page states it. “Ideal for most restaurants, with month-to-month flexibility.” spoton.com/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “if Client terminates this Contract or any Services for which Client has subscribed for any reason other than for cause for SpotOn’s breach or as expressly permitted under this Contract, Client shall owe and pay all Fees due for monthly subscription months for all unpaid months remaining during the Term.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “this Contract may be terminated by Client (i) pursuant to Section 3.4 or (ii) upon delivery of thirty (30) days’ written notice to SpotOn if SpotOn materially breaches this Contract and does not correct such breach within thirty (30) days after receipt of written notice of the breach from Client.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “if Client terminates this Contract or any Services for which Client has subscribed for any reason other than for cause for SpotOn’s breach or as expressly permitted under this Contract, Client shall owe and pay all Fees due for monthly subscription months for all unpaid months remaining during the Term.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Client acknowledges that SpotOn has the exclusive right to use and share such data, that SpotOn has no responsibility to share such data with Client, and that if Client has access to any such data Client has no right to use it for any purpose except as permitted in Section 6.12.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “SpotOn reserves the right to access, retain, aggregate, process and share with third parties (including Third Party Providers) all data available to SpotOn as a result of its performance of the Services, including all usage and performance data, and all other data available to SpotOn. Client acknowledges that SpotOn has the exclusive right to use and share such data, that SpotOn has no responsibility to share such data with Client, and that if Client has access to any such data Client has no right to use it for any purpose except as permitted in Section 6.12.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “If such Hardware is leased or rented from SpotOn, Client understands that SpotOn will continue to be the owner of such Hardware, and that Client has the obligation to return the Hardware to SpotOn within 15 business days of the termination of this Contract.” spoton.com/legal/merchant-terms/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “Direct integrations with DoorDash and Uber Eats sync orders straight to your POS.” spoton.com/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on spoton.com/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.