Home / Canada / Toast

Toast in Canada: prices, fees and contract

Point of sale for restaurants from Toast.

Everything on this page is read from Toast's own website, last on 12 Oct 2026. We have not used Toast ourselves, so this page covers price and terms, not how it feels to use.

Where it ranks

  • Plans from $120/mo
  • Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
  • Not every price is published
  • Card rate not published

Why 3.0

  • Prices published1/2Some prices published
  • Entry price1/3From $120/mo
  • Fees0/2Card rate not published
  • Contract1/330 days notice, renews automatically
1.0/10
  • Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
  • Price on request only
  • Commission not published

Why 1.0

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Commission not published
  • Contract1/330 days notice, renews automatically

#6 of 9

Best self-service kiosks for Canadian restaurants

As Toast self-ordering kiosk

1.0/10
  • Contract: 30 days notice, renews automatically
  • Price on request only
  • Card rate not published

Why 1.0

  • Prices published0/2Price on request only
  • Entry price0/3No plan price published
  • Fees0/2Card rate not published
  • Contract1/330 days notice, renews automatically

Prices and fees

Toast

Point of sale for restaurants from Toast.

Toast plans
PlanPrice
StarterPOS with first hardware terminal subscription and integrated payments$120/mo
EssentialsPOS plus kitchen display system and all-in-one handheld POS$220/mo
Toast fees
In-person card rateNot published

Toast Online Ordering

Online ordering for pickup and delivery from Toast.

“Toast Online Ordering is designed to help you reach more customers, protect your bottom line, and drive revenue.”Toast Online Ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
Toast Online Ordering plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Toast Online Ordering fees
Commission on ordersNot published

Toast self-ordering kiosk

Self-order kiosks from Toast.

“Deliver a smooth guest experience with Toast’s self-ordering kiosks.”Toast self-ordering kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
Toast self-ordering kiosk plans
PlanPrice
PlansNot published
Toast self-ordering kiosk fees
In-person card rateNot published

Contract and leaving

Toast contract
Contract30 days notice, renews automatically
Notice to cancel30 days before the end of the term
Renews automaticallyYes, the contract renews automatically
Early exit feeThe remaining software subscription fees for the rest of the term, plus any processing fee related to software financing

Leaving early, in Toast's words

“Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.”pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026

Who owns your customer data

“Merchant acknowledges and agrees that, in the course of providing the Services to Merchant, both Toast and Merchant will collect, store and use Customer Data.”pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026

Compare Toast

Ranked next to it in best restaurant POS systems in Canada

Toast: questions owners ask

How much does Toast cost in Canada?

Toast: Starter $120/mo, Essentials $220/mo. Toast Online Ordering: Toast gives a price only on request. Toast self-ordering kiosk: Toast gives a price only on request.

Does Toast have a free plan?

No. We did not find a free plan on Toast's own pages.

What card fees does Toast charge?

We did not find an in-person card rate on Toast's own pages.

Does Toast take commission on orders?

Toast: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Toast Online Ordering: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Toast self-ordering kiosk: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.

Is there a contract with Toast?

30 days notice, renews automatically.

How much notice do I need to give to cancel Toast?

30 days before the end of the term.

Does Toast renew automatically?

Yes, the contract renews automatically.

What does it cost to leave Toast early?

The remaining software subscription fees for the rest of the term, plus any processing fee related to software financing. The clause is quoted in full on this page.

Who owns my customer data on Toast?

We did not find a data ownership term on Toast's own pages.

Do I need to buy hardware for Toast?

We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Toast's own pages.

What does Toast connect to?

We did not find an integration list on Toast's own pages.

Where does Toast rank?

#6 of 10 in best restaurant POS systems in Canada, 3.0/10 (as Toast). #8 of 10 in best online ordering systems for Canadian restaurants, 1.0/10 (as Toast Online Ordering). #6 of 9 in best self-service kiosks for Canadian restaurants, 1.0/10 (as Toast self-ordering kiosk).

What are the alternatives to Toast?

Ranked next to it: Goopter (#4, 4.0/10), Eats365 (#5, 3.5/10), Moneris (#7, 2.5/10).

Where every figure on this page comes from

Toast

  • Starter plan. “| Starting at | CA$120/month | CA$220/month | Custom |” pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Essentials plan. “| Starting at | CA$120/month | CA$220/month | Custom |” pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Automatic renewal. “shall automatically renew for successive six (6) month periods” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Merchant acknowledges and agrees that, in the course of providing the Services to Merchant, both Toast and Merchant will collect, store and use Customer Data.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Toast Online Ordering

  • Automatic renewal. “shall automatically renew for successive six (6) month periods” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Merchant acknowledges and agrees that, in the course of providing the Services to Merchant, both Toast and Merchant will collect, store and use Customer Data.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Toast Online Ordering is designed to help you reach more customers, protect your bottom line, and drive revenue.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/products/online-ordering, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.

Toast self-ordering kiosk

  • Automatic renewal. “shall automatically renew for successive six (6) month periods” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Notice period, from the terms. “either party may terminate an Order, together with this Agreement with respect to such Order, by providing at least thirty (30) days’ written notice of its intent not to renew prior to the end of the then-current Term” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Early exit fee. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Leaving early, from the terms. “Additionally, Merchant shall incur and pay an early termination fee equal to the sum of (a) the remaining Software subscription Fees that would have otherwise been due for the remainder of the then-current Term, (“Early Termination Fee”), and (b) any applicable processing fee related to Software financing.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Your data, from the terms. “Merchant acknowledges and agrees that, in the course of providing the Services to Merchant, both Toast and Merchant will collect, store and use Customer Data.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/merchant-agreement, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Deliver a smooth guest experience with Toast’s self-ordering kiosks.” pos.toasttab.com/ca/hardware/restaurant-kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on pos.toasttab.com/ca/pricing when read on 12 Oct 2026.