Where it ranks
- No long-term contract
- Not every price is published
- Card rate not published
Why 4.0
- No long-term contract
- Not every price is published
- Commission not published
Why 4.0
- No long-term contract
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 3.0
Prices and fees
Goopter
Point of sale and online ordering from Goopter.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | Not published |
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk
Self-order kiosks from Goopter.
“The Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk lets customers browse the menu, customize their selections, place orders, and complete payment through a connected card reader, all on their own.”Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
What Goopter says its products do
From 1 post on Goopter's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Goopter's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
How Goopter describes its merchant services pricing
Goopter says its merchant services use interchange-plus pricing.1 It says the underlying card cost is passed through and Goopter's markup is shown separately.1 It says the markup depends on the business type and how cards are accepted.1
From Goopter's blog
- Credit Card Processing Fees in Canada: Complete 2026 Guide read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | No long-term contract |
|---|
Compare Goopter
Ranked next to it in best restaurant POS systems in Canada
Goopter: questions owners ask
How much does Goopter cost in Canada?
Goopter: Goopter gives a price only on request. Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk: Goopter gives a price only on request.
Does Goopter have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Goopter's own pages.
What card fees does Goopter charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Goopter's own pages.
Does Goopter take commission on orders?
Goopter: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Goopter?
No long-term contract.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Goopter?
Goopter says you can cancel at any time.
Does Goopter renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Goopter's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Goopter early?
There is no fixed term, so there is no early exit fee.
Who owns my customer data on Goopter?
We did not find a data ownership term on Goopter's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Goopter?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Goopter's own pages.
What does Goopter connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Goopter's own pages.
Where does Goopter rank?
#4 of 10 in best restaurant POS systems in Canada, 4.0/10 (as Goopter). #2 of 10 in best online ordering systems for Canadian restaurants, 4.0/10 (as Goopter). #1 of 9 in best self-service kiosks for Canadian restaurants, 3.0/10 (as Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk).
What are the alternatives to Goopter?
Ranked next to it: Shopify POS (#2, 8.0/10), Lightspeed Restaurant (#3, 5.0/10), Eats365 (#5, 3.5/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Goopter
- Contract, as the pricing page states it. “No long-term contracts required. All plans are month-to-month with a 30-day money-back guarantee. You can cancel anytime.” goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk
- Contract, as the pricing page states it. “No long-term contracts required. All plans are month-to-month with a 30-day money-back guarantee. You can cancel anytime.” goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en, read 12 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “The Goopter Smart Self-Service Kiosk lets customers browse the menu, customize their selections, place orders, and complete payment through a connected card reader, all on their own.” goopter.com/smart-pos/smart-self-service-kiosk/?lang=en, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on goopter.com/pricing/?lang=en when read on 12 Oct 2026.