Home / Australia / Tyro

Tyro in Australia: prices, fees and contract

Paying the bill at the table from Tyro.

Everything on this page is read from Tyro's own website, last on 12 Oct 2026. We have not used Tyro ourselves, so this page covers price and terms, not how it feels to use.

Where it ranks

  • Plans from $19/mo
  • All plan prices published
  • Card rate 1.3%
  • Commission not published
  • Contract terms not published

Why 5.5

  • Prices published2/2All plan prices published
  • Entry price2.5/3From $19/mo
  • Fees1/21.3% card; commission not published
  • Contract0/3Not published

Prices and fees

“Pay@Table, Split billing and Tipping 4 Eliminate trips to the register, let customers split bills and add tips with ease at the table, while freeing up your POS for other staff members.”Tyro Pay@Table, read 12 Oct 2026
Tyro Pay@Table plans
PlanPrice
Tyro Pro Litemonthly terminal rental; Pay@Table and Tap & Save listed in the terminal features$19/mo
Tyro Pro Touchmonthly terminal rental; Pay@Table and Tap & Save listed in the terminal features$29/mo
Tyro Pro Keymonthly terminal rental; Pay@Table and Tap & Save listed in the terminal features$29/mo
Tyro Pay@Table fees
In-person card rate1.3%
Commission on ordersNot published
Fees per order1.3% card; commission not published

What Tyro says its products do

From 10 posts on Tyro's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Tyro's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.

What Tyro says about its EFTPOS terminals

Tyro says the Tyro Pro has a 6-inch HD touchscreen.7 It says the Pro can stay on the counter or be carried to the customer.7 Tyro says the Pro connects by WiFi or Ethernet, with the mobile network as a backup.7 Tyro says the Tyro Pro Key adds a physical keypad to the touchscreen on one terminal.2 Tyro's head of payments says hospitality venues gain from a large screen and a keypad when hands are wet or busy.2 Tyro says takings can reach a Tyro Bank Account on the same day, weekends included.6

How Tyro's Pay@Table works

Tyro says Pay@Table lets a customer pay at the table on a mobile Tyro EFTPOS machine linked to the POS.10 Tyro says staff bring the bill and a mobile machine to the table, then enter a table number and staff ID to pull up the bill.10 It says the customer can pay in full or split the bill, and each diner can enter their own amount.10 Tyro says the machine asks about a tip before it asks for payment.10 It says a receipt prints and the POS updates once the bill is paid.10 Tyro says several mobile machines let more than one table pay at the same time.10

On our rate card Tyro Pay@Table: From $19/mo; fees per order: 1.3% card; commission not published.

What Tyro says about POS integrations

Tyro says the Tyro Pro connects to the POS, so staff do not key the amount in by hand.7 In March 2025 Tyro said the Pro Key works with more than 350 POS systems and can be set up online.2 In August 2025 Tyro said it works with over 580 POS and PMS partners.1 Tyro says its Pay@Table worked with IdealPOS, SwiftPOS, Redcat, H&L and Abacus as at April 2021.10 Tyro says its embedded payments are live for merchants using the Liven, Metapos and Ivida POS systems.4

What Tyro says about tap to pay, payment links and its app

Tyro says merchants can take contactless payments on an iPhone with its BYO app and no extra terminal.68 It says the Android version of the BYO app runs on smartphones with Android 9.0 or later.5 Tyro says a merchant creates a Payment Link in the Tyro Portal and shares it by email, text or messaging app.3 It says Payment Links are open to new merchants who take up a Tyro EFTPOS product.3 Tyro says its embedded payments SDK lets software makers build tap to pay into iOS and Android apps and POS systems.4 Tyro says the Tyro App shows EFTPOS and eCommerce takings in real time.9

Releases Tyro has announced

  • Tyro launched the Tyro Pro Key in March 2025, a terminal that combines a touchscreen and a keypad.2
  • Tyro launched Payment Links in January 2025, so merchants can send a payment request by email, text or message.3
  • Tyro launched an embedded payments SDK in December 2024, with Liven, Metapos and Ivida POS live at the start.4
  • Tyro added Tap to Pay on Android through its BYO app in November 2024.5
  • Tyro added Tap to Pay on iPhone through its BYO app in May 2023.8

Contract and leaving

Tyro contract
ContractNot published

Compare Tyro

Ranked next to it in best pay at table systems in Australia

Tyro: questions owners ask

How much does Tyro cost in Australia?

Tyro Pro Lite $19/mo, Tyro Pro Touch $29/mo, Tyro Pro Key $29/mo.

Does Tyro have a free plan?

No. We did not find a free plan on Tyro's own pages.

What card fees does Tyro charge?

In person: 1.3%.

Does Tyro take commission on orders?

We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.

Is there a contract with Tyro?

We did not find Tyro's contract terms on its own pages.

How much notice do I need to give to cancel Tyro?

We did not find a notice period on Tyro's own pages.

Does Tyro renew automatically?

We did not find a renewal term on Tyro's own pages.

What does it cost to leave Tyro early?

We did not find an early exit fee on Tyro's own pages.

Who owns my customer data on Tyro?

We did not find a data ownership term on Tyro's own pages.

Do I need to buy hardware for Tyro?

We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Tyro's own pages.

What does Tyro connect to?

We did not find an integration list on Tyro's own pages.

Where does Tyro rank?

#4 of 8 in best pay at table systems in Australia, 5.5/10.

What are the alternatives to Tyro?

Ranked next to it: Zeller Bill at Table (#2, 7.8/10), Square Handheld (#3, 5.8/10), Impos Pay@Table (#5, 1.5/10).

Where every figure on this page comes from

Tyro

Tyro Pay@Table

  • Tyro Pro Lite plan. “### Tyro Pro Lite - #### 1.3% Transaction fee - #### $19 Monthly rental Features - Get a custom quote on your transaction fee if you transact $20k+ per month - Integrates with 580+ POS systems - 5″ HD touchscreen - Extended day battery life - Pay@Table 1 and Tap & Save 2” tyro.com/merchant-payment-costs/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Tyro Pro Touch plan. “### Tyro Pro Touch - #### 1.3% Transaction fee - #### $29 Monthly rental Features - Get a custom quote on your transaction fee if you transact $20k+ per month - Integrates with 580+ POS systems - 6″ HD touchscreen - All day battery life - Pay@Table 1 and Tap & Save 2” tyro.com/merchant-payment-costs/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Tyro Pro Key plan. “### Tyro Pro Key - #### 1.3% Transaction fee - #### $29 Monthly rental Features - Get a custom quote on your transaction fee if you transact $20k+ per month - Integrates with 580+ POS systems - 4″ HD touchscreen with tactile keypad - All day battery life - Pay@Table 1 and Tap & Save 2” tyro.com/merchant-payment-costs/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • In-person card rate. “### Tyro Pro Touch - #### 1.3% Transaction fee” tyro.com/merchant-payment-costs/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • What the vendor says it sells. “Pay@Table, Split billing and Tipping 4 Eliminate trips to the register, let customers split bills and add tips with ease at the table, while freeing up your POS for other staff members.” tyro.com/payments/in-person/eftpos/, read 12 Oct 2026
  • Commission on orders: not published. Not stated on tyro.com/merchant-payment-costs/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
  • Contract terms: not published. Not stated on tyro.com/legal/terms-and-conditions/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.