Where it ranks
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract: 12 months, renews automatically
Why 1.5
- No commission on orders
- Not every price is published
- Contract: 12 months, renews automatically
Why 3.5
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract: 12 months, renews automatically
Why 1.5
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
- Contract: 12 months, renews automatically
Why 1.5
Prices and fees
Impos
Point of sale for hospitality venues from Impos.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Impos Online
Online ordering for pickup and delivery from Impos.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| Commission on orders | 0% |
|---|
Impos Self-Service Kiosks
Self-order kiosks from Impos.
“Impos Self-Service Kiosks Impos Kiosk is a consumer facing in-venue digital ordering platform, providing a seamless personalised customer experience.”Impos Self-Service Kiosks, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Impos Pay@Table
Paying the bill at the table from Impos.
“Impos has partnered with Tyro Payments to provide you with Pay@Table, a faster, accurate and reliable EFTPOS solution.”Impos Pay@Table, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | Not published |
| Fees per order | Not published |
What Impos says its products do
From 10 posts on Impos's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Impos's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Impos says about its restaurant POS
Impos says its POS includes a visual table management system that shows real-time table status, orders and reservations.2 It says menu items can carry modifiers, special requests and dietary options without slowing service.2 It says it supports industry-grade hardware built for busy venues.1 It says managers and staff can reach the system from tablets or smartphones, on site and remotely.2 Impos says its range of Android tablets and Apple iPads gives staff a POS terminal they can take to customers.10 Impos says Zushi added the SKO docket system, so staff can update dishes, call courses away and message the kitchens.6 It says its centralised control lets The Tassis Group update menus, pricing and promotions across its venues in real time.3 It also says its multi-site reporting tools let management compare performance across locations and track sales trends.3
Impos and pay at table
Impos says it works with Zeller on an integrated payment solution.5 It says the terminal shows guests an itemised bill before they pay, and they can split the bill and add a tip with one tap.5 Impos's post quotes The Roosevelt's owner saying about 95 percent of its payments are now taken at the table.5 Impos also says Tyro and PC-EFTPOS come with portable devices, so customers can pay at their own table.10
Impos payments
Impos says its point of sale and payments come as one solution.9 It says it launched its own payments platform in 2021.10 It says it does not tie venues to its own payments platform and will help find a provider that fits the business.4 It says its credit card integrations include Tyro and PC-EFTPOS.10 It says its POS accepts multiple payment methods, including cards, mobile wallets and contactless payments.2
Impos reporting, stock, loyalty and support
Impos says its Impos Analytics reporting gives owners sales data, inventory levels and staff performance.2 It says its Stock Management module tracks stock through the POS terminal, and that it has partnered with Cooking the Books for kitchen management.10 Impos says its Membership module lets venues run a points-based loyalty rule, with a separate rule to convert points into dollars.8 It says venues can also set up gift cards and vouchers.8 Impos says it has integrated with the reservation platforms Resy and OpenTable.10 Impos says its POS integrates with RMS Cloud, so hotel front desk staff can see guest details, preferences and payment histories.7 It says local experts are available 24/7 for setup, training, troubleshooting and menu updates.1
From Impos's blog
- Why Restaurants Choose Impos: The Features That Matter Most read 12 Oct 2026
- Time-Saving POS Features Every Restaurant Owner Should Know read 12 Oct 2026
- How Impos Streamlines Operations and Maximises Efficiency in Your Restaurant read 12 Oct 2026
- Hospitality Made Simple: Why Your POS and Payments Should Work as One read 12 Oct 2026
- A Sydney Icon Embraces the Future with Impos + Zeller read 12 Oct 2026
- How Zushi Continues to Deliver Such an Effortless Customer Experience with SKO + Impos read 12 Oct 2026
- Maximising Hotel Efficiency with Impos POS and RMS Cloud read 12 Oct 2026
- Increase ROI with Impos Membership and Loyalty read 12 Oct 2026
- 5 of the Core Impos POS and Payments Benefits to you and your Business read 12 Oct 2026
- Getting the Most from Your POS read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | 12 months, renews automatically |
|---|---|
| Notice to cancel | 30 days |
| Renews automatically | Yes, the contract renews automatically |
| Early exit fee | The remaining SaaS Fees payable for the balance of the term |
| Hardware terms | Title to and ownership of the Products does not pass to the User until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products |
Leaving early, in Impos's words
“If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.”impos.com.au/terms-of-use, read 9 Oct 2026
Who owns your customer data
“Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).”impos.com.au/terms-of-use, read 9 Oct 2026
What it works with
Compare Impos
Ranked next to it in best POS systems for Australian hospitality
Impos: questions owners ask
How much does Impos cost in Australia?
Impos: Impos gives a price only on request. Impos Online: Impos gives a price only on request. Impos Self-Service Kiosks: Impos gives a price only on request. Impos Pay@Table: Impos gives a price only on request.
Does Impos have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Impos's own pages.
What card fees does Impos charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Impos's own pages.
Does Impos take commission on orders?
Impos: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Impos Online: No, it publishes 0% commission. Impos Self-Service Kiosks: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Impos Pay@Table: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Impos?
12 months, renews automatically.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Impos?
30 days.
Does Impos renew automatically?
Yes, the contract renews automatically.
What does it cost to leave Impos early?
The remaining SaaS Fees payable for the balance of the term. The clause is quoted in full on this page.
Who owns my customer data on Impos?
We did not find a data ownership term on Impos's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Impos?
Title to and ownership of the Products does not pass to the User until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products.
What does Impos connect to?
Delivery apps: Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go.
Where does Impos rank?
#5 of 10 in best POS systems for Australian hospitality, 1.5/10 (as Impos). #4 of 10 in best online ordering systems for Australian restaurants, 3.5/10 (as Impos Online). #5 of 10 in best self-serve kiosks for Australian venues, 1.5/10 (as Impos Self-Service Kiosks). #5 of 8 in best pay at table systems in Australia, 1.5/10 (as Impos Pay@Table).
What are the alternatives to Impos?
Ranked next to it: Lightspeed Restaurant (#3, 5.0/10), Eats365 (#4, 2.0/10), Epos Now (#6, 1.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Impos
- Automatic renewal. “Upon expiration of the term, SaaS will automatically renew for successive 12 month periods” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “If no term is specified on the Purchase Order then the term will continue for a minimum term of 12 months.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “unless the SaaS is terminated by way of the User providing Impos with 30 days written notification of its intention not to renew” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Impos and the User agree that title to and ownership of the Products shall not pass until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “Online Ordering & Delivery - Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go Impos connects with Australia’s leading order-aggregation and delivery platforms via Doshii, as well as direct integrations with me&u and Mobi2Go. Online orders flow directly to your kitchen printer - no separate tablet, no manual re-entry, no missed orders.” impos.com.au/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on impos.com.au/product/pos-eftpos-bundle/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Impos Online
- Commission on orders. “The biggest point of difference with Cinch is that you don’t lose a percentage of your sales. It’s a flat monthly fee.” impos.com.au/product/our-pos-features/online-table-ordering/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “Upon expiration of the term, SaaS will automatically renew for successive 12 month periods” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “If no term is specified on the Purchase Order then the term will continue for a minimum term of 12 months.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “unless the SaaS is terminated by way of the User providing Impos with 30 days written notification of its intention not to renew” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Impos and the User agree that title to and ownership of the Products shall not pass until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “Online Ordering & Delivery - Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go Impos connects with Australia’s leading order-aggregation and delivery platforms via Doshii, as well as direct integrations with me&u and Mobi2Go. Online orders flow directly to your kitchen printer - no separate tablet, no manual re-entry, no missed orders.” impos.com.au/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate: not published. Not stated on impos.com.au/product/our-pos-features/online-table-ordering/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Impos Self-Service Kiosks
- Automatic renewal. “Upon expiration of the term, SaaS will automatically renew for successive 12 month periods” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “If no term is specified on the Purchase Order then the term will continue for a minimum term of 12 months.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “unless the SaaS is terminated by way of the User providing Impos with 30 days written notification of its intention not to renew” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Impos and the User agree that title to and ownership of the Products shall not pass until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Impos Self-Service Kiosks Impos Kiosk is a consumer facing in-venue digital ordering platform, providing a seamless personalised customer experience.” impos.com.au/product/impos-self-service-kiosks/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “Online Ordering & Delivery - Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go Impos connects with Australia’s leading order-aggregation and delivery platforms via Doshii, as well as direct integrations with me&u and Mobi2Go. Online orders flow directly to your kitchen printer - no separate tablet, no manual re-entry, no missed orders.” impos.com.au/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on impos.com.au/product/pos-eftpos-bundle/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Impos Pay@Table
- Automatic renewal. “Upon expiration of the term, SaaS will automatically renew for successive 12 month periods” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Contract length. “If no term is specified on the Purchase Order then the term will continue for a minimum term of 12 months.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “unless the SaaS is terminated by way of the User providing Impos with 30 days written notification of its intention not to renew” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “If the User wishes to terminate the SaaS during the term, the User must pay to Impos the remaining SaaS Fees which would otherwise have been payable to Impos for the balance of the term.” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Impos may use Data and any other relevant information for the purpose of Data aggregation to support integrations as specified and with the intent of sale of this Data. Data will be used anonymously and User’s venue details will only be disclosed with the User’s consent (except for the purpose of integration with third parties where identification of the User is required).” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Impos and the User agree that title to and ownership of the Products shall not pass until the User has paid Impos all amounts owing for the particular Products” impos.com.au/terms-of-use/, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Impos has partnered with Tyro Payments to provide you with Pay@Table, a faster, accurate and reliable EFTPOS solution.” impos.com.au/paytable-from-impos-tyro/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “Online Ordering & Delivery - Doshii, me&u, Mobi2Go Impos connects with Australia’s leading order-aggregation and delivery platforms via Doshii, as well as direct integrations with me&u and Mobi2Go. Online orders flow directly to your kitchen printer - no separate tablet, no manual re-entry, no missed orders.” impos.com.au/pos-integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on impos.com.au/product/pos-eftpos-bundle/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.