Where it ranks
- Plans from $40/mo
- All plan prices published
- Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
- Card rate not published
Why 5.0
- Plans from $59/mo
- All plan prices published
- Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
- Commission not published
Why 5.0
- Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
Why 1.0
- Contract: 90 days notice, renews automatically
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Commission not published
Why 1.0
Prices and fees
Lightspeed Restaurant
Point of sale for hospitality venues from Lightspeed Restaurant.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Basiccloud-based POS and payments, one register included | $40/mo |
| Pluscloud-based POS and payments, one register included | $120/mo |
| Growthcloud-based POS and payments, two registers included | $220/mo |
| Procloud-based POS and payments, five registers included | $340/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Lightspeed Order Anywhere
Online ordering for pickup and delivery from Lightspeed Restaurant.
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Order Anywhere add-ononline ordering add-on, price shown as +59 per month on top of a Lightspeed Restaurant plan | $59/mo |
| Commission on orders | Not published |
|---|
Lightspeed Kiosk
Self-order kiosks from Lightspeed Restaurant.
“Lightspeed Kiosk is the easy self-service ordering solution for cafés and quick-service restaurants.”Lightspeed Kiosk, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
Lightspeed Tableside
Paying the bill at the table from Lightspeed Restaurant.
“Take orders and payments from anywhere in your restaurant.”Lightspeed Tableside, read 12 Oct 2026
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | Not published |
| Fees per order | Not published |
What Lightspeed Restaurant says its products do
From 5 posts on Lightspeed Restaurant's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Lightspeed Restaurant's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Lightspeed Restaurant says about its POS and kitchen screen
Lightspeed says Lightspeed Bump Screen lets a restaurant set up screens for each kitchen station and filter orders by source.1 Lightspeed says every update made on the POS goes straight to Bump Screen, which keeps kitchen staff informed.1 Lightspeed says Bump Screen gives real-time order tracking and time-based alerts, with colour-coded dockets for orders that need urgent attention.1
On our rate card Lightspeed Restaurant: From $40/mo; card rate: Not published.
What Lightspeed says about QR code ordering
Lightspeed's blog describes me&u as a digital menu and ordering platform where guests view menus, place orders and pay from their phones.3 Lightspeed says me&u connects directly to the Lightspeed POS, so a venue can manage its menu, view reports and sync transaction data into its CRM.3 Lightspeed says me&u orders go straight to the kitchen or bar, which speeds up service by removing steps.3 Lightspeed says me&u's batching combines separate orders from one table into a single batch while guests still order and pay individually.3
What Lightspeed says about Lightspeed Payments
Lightspeed says Lightspeed Payments can process standalone transactions that are reported and settled with integrated ones.4 Lightspeed says Lightspeed Payments pays out the next day.4
What Lightspeed says about insights, integrations and funding
Lightspeed says a Deputy integration is available for Lightspeed Restaurant.5 Lightspeed's blog says Deputy combines staff and sales data to help build rosters, including each team member's sales volume.5 Lightspeed says Lightspeed Capital, its merchant cash advance program, is open only to eligible Lightspeed merchants.2 Lightspeed says a Capital cash advance can be spent on any business expense and repaid only when the venue makes sales.2 Lightspeed says a venue requests funding in the Financial Services section of its Back Office, and the balance is repaid through a share of daily card sales.2
From Lightspeed Restaurant's blog
- How to Master Your Kitchen’s Order Flow 17 Nov 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Merchant Cash Advance: How MCAs Can Help Hospitality Venues Weather The Economic Storm 27 Aug 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- Elevating Digital Dining with Lightspeed and me&u 1 Jul 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- 10 Questions To Ask Before Choosing A Payment Provider For Your Hospitality Venue 18 Jun 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
- 11 reasons your hospitality business needs a Deputy integration 22 Feb 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | 90 days notice, renews automatically |
|---|---|
| Notice to cancel | 90 days |
| Renews automatically | Yes, the contract renews automatically |
| Early exit fee | Unpaid non-recurring fees, plus all recurring fees due for the rest of the Current Term, plus the difference between list price and any discounted price on software or hardware |
| Hardware terms | Discounted or free hardware (tablets, printers, payment terminals) is conditional on using the POS and Lightspeed Payments for at least 24 months from the date of the discount |
Leaving early, in Lightspeed Restaurant's words
“Should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware”lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au, read 9 Oct 2026
Who owns your customer data
Customer retains all right, title and interest in the Customer Content.
“Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.”lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au, read 9 Oct 2026
What it works with
Sold separately
- Insights
- Produce
- Purchase
- Lightspeed Loyalty
- Bump Screen
- Lightspeed Kiosk
As listed on lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o, read 9 Oct 2026.
Delivery apps
- Deliverect
- Doshii
- Otter
As listed on lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/integrations, read 9 Oct 2026.
Compare Lightspeed Restaurant
Ranked next to it in best POS systems for Australian hospitality
Lightspeed Restaurant: questions owners ask
How much does Lightspeed Restaurant cost in Australia?
Lightspeed Restaurant: Basic $40/mo, Plus $120/mo, Growth $220/mo, Pro $340/mo. Lightspeed Order Anywhere: Order Anywhere add-on $59/mo. Lightspeed Kiosk: Lightspeed Restaurant gives a price only on request. Lightspeed Tableside: Lightspeed Restaurant gives a price only on request.
Does Lightspeed Restaurant have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Lightspeed Restaurant's own pages.
What card fees does Lightspeed Restaurant charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Lightspeed Restaurant's own pages.
Does Lightspeed Restaurant take commission on orders?
Lightspeed Restaurant: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Lightspeed Order Anywhere: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Lightspeed Kiosk: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages. Lightspeed Tableside: We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Lightspeed Restaurant?
90 days notice, renews automatically.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Lightspeed Restaurant?
90 days.
Does Lightspeed Restaurant renew automatically?
Yes, the contract renews automatically.
What does it cost to leave Lightspeed Restaurant early?
Unpaid non-recurring fees, plus all recurring fees due for the rest of the Current Term, plus the difference between list price and any discounted price on software or hardware. The clause is quoted in full on this page.
Who owns my customer data on Lightspeed Restaurant?
Customer retains all right, title and interest in the Customer Content.
Do I need to buy hardware for Lightspeed Restaurant?
Discounted or free hardware (tablets, printers, payment terminals) is conditional on using the POS and Lightspeed Payments for at least 24 months from the date of the discount.
What does Lightspeed Restaurant connect to?
Delivery apps: Deliverect, Doshii, Otter.
Where does Lightspeed Restaurant rank?
#3 of 10 in best POS systems for Australian hospitality, 5.0/10 (as Lightspeed Restaurant). #2 of 10 in best online ordering systems for Australian restaurants, 5.0/10 (as Lightspeed Order Anywhere). #7 of 10 in best self-serve kiosks for Australian venues, 1.0/10 (as Lightspeed Kiosk). #6 of 8 in best pay at table systems in Australia, 1.0/10 (as Lightspeed Tableside).
What are the alternatives to Lightspeed Restaurant?
Ranked next to it: Square (#1, 9.5/10), SumUp POS (#2, 7.0/10), Eats365 (#4, 2.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Lightspeed Restaurant
- Basic plan. “## Basic $40 per month $2 AUD /day\*” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plus plan. “## Plus $120 per month $4 AUD /day\*” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Growth plan. “## Growth $220 per month $8 AUD /day\*” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Pro plan. “## Pro $340 per month $12 AUD /day\*” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Customer acknowledges and agrees that any and all hardware including but not limited to tablet(s), printer(s) and/or payment terminal(s) that are being provided to the Customer at a discount (or free of charge) are conditional upon Customer using the point of sale services and Lightspeed Payments, to the extent applicable, for at least twenty-four (24) months from the date of such discount.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Sold separately. “## Tailor your POS system with our add-ons.  ### Insights _From $40/month_ Stay in control with actionable insights and interactive reports ready to download, schedule or customise-wherever you are.  ### Produce _From $20/month_ Streamline kitchen prep with recipe instructions, accurate costing tools, batch production and real-time prep scheduling and monitoring-all in one place.  ### Purchase _From $40/month_ A complete stock toolkit-set par levels, automate recurring orders, generate recommended orders, transfer inventory between sites, sync POs to your accounting software, and upload invoice images for easy record keeping.  ### Lightspeed Loyalty _From $39/month_ A simple, built-in loyalty module that runs inside your POS and payments, designed to help bring customers back without third-party apps, loyalty cards or extra systems.  ### Bump Screen _$40/month for 1 screen_ Stay on top of prep times, last-minute changes and busy rushes-so your team can focus on great food and smooth service. _Additional screen $15/month_  ### Lightspeed Kiosk _$40/month per Kiosk\*_ Tablet-based self-service ordering software designed to keep lines moving, reduce pressure on staff and send orders straight to your Lightspeed POS. \*Hardware sold separately” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “[Deliverect\\ \\ Delivery](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/deliverect/) [Deputy\\ \\ Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/deputy/) [Doshii\\ \\ Delivery, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/doshii/) [DQ\\ \\ Customer Engagement, Online Ordering, Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/dq/) [DrinkExchange\\ \\ Customer Engagement, Features / Tools](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/drinkexchange/) [Droppah\\ \\ Scheduling, Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/droppah/) [EatClub\\ \\ AI, Analytics](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/eatclub/) [Employment Hero\\ \\ Payroll, Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/employmenthero/) [FoodByUs\\ \\ Warehouse Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/foodbyus/) [FoodHub\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/foodhub/) [Fresh\\ \\ Kitchen Display](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/fresh/) [Gift-it\\ \\ Loyalty](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/gift-it/) [Hey You\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/hey-you/) [HungryHungry\\ \\ Online Ordering, Payment Methods](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/hungryhungry/) [Lightspeed Bump Screen\\ \\ Kitchen Display](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/bump-it/) [Loaded\\ \\ Reporting, Scheduling](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/loaded/) [Loke\\ \\ Loyalty, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/loke/) [MarketMan\\ \\ Inventory Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/marketman/) [Marsello\\ \\ Loyalty, Marketing](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/marsello-2/) [me&u\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/meandu/) [MEWS\\ \\ Property Management Software](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/mews/) [MOBI\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/mobi/) [Myne\\ \\ Analytics, Reporting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myne/) [MYOB AccountRight\\ \\ Accounting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myobaccountright/) [MYOB Essentials\\ \\ Accounting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myob-essentials/) [Now Book It\\ \\ Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/nowbookit/) [One4Later\\ \\ Loyalty](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/one4later/) [OpenTable\\ \\ Marketing, Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/opentable/) [Oracle Opera Cloud Hospitality\\ \\ Property Management Software](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/oracle-hospitality/) [Order Up!\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/order-up/) [Otter\\ \\ Delivery, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/otter/)” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Lightspeed Order Anywhere
- Order Anywhere add-on plan. “Order Anywhere (+$59/month)” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Customer acknowledges and agrees that any and all hardware including but not limited to tablet(s), printer(s) and/or payment terminal(s) that are being provided to the Customer at a discount (or free of charge) are conditional upon Customer using the point of sale services and Lightspeed Payments, to the extent applicable, for at least twenty-four (24) months from the date of such discount.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Sold separately. “## Tailor your POS system with our add-ons.  ### Insights _From $40/month_ Stay in control with actionable insights and interactive reports ready to download, schedule or customise-wherever you are.  ### Produce _From $20/month_ Streamline kitchen prep with recipe instructions, accurate costing tools, batch production and real-time prep scheduling and monitoring-all in one place.  ### Purchase _From $40/month_ A complete stock toolkit-set par levels, automate recurring orders, generate recommended orders, transfer inventory between sites, sync POs to your accounting software, and upload invoice images for easy record keeping.  ### Lightspeed Loyalty _From $39/month_ A simple, built-in loyalty module that runs inside your POS and payments, designed to help bring customers back without third-party apps, loyalty cards or extra systems.  ### Bump Screen _$40/month for 1 screen_ Stay on top of prep times, last-minute changes and busy rushes-so your team can focus on great food and smooth service. _Additional screen $15/month_  ### Lightspeed Kiosk _$40/month per Kiosk\*_ Tablet-based self-service ordering software designed to keep lines moving, reduce pressure on staff and send orders straight to your Lightspeed POS. \*Hardware sold separately” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “[Deliverect\\ \\ Delivery](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/deliverect/) [Deputy\\ \\ Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/deputy/) [Doshii\\ \\ Delivery, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/doshii/) [DQ\\ \\ Customer Engagement, Online Ordering, Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/dq/) [DrinkExchange\\ \\ Customer Engagement, Features / Tools](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/drinkexchange/) [Droppah\\ \\ Scheduling, Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/droppah/) [EatClub\\ \\ AI, Analytics](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/eatclub/) [Employment Hero\\ \\ Payroll, Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/employmenthero/) [FoodByUs\\ \\ Warehouse Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/foodbyus/) [FoodHub\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/foodhub/) [Fresh\\ \\ Kitchen Display](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/fresh/) [Gift-it\\ \\ Loyalty](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/gift-it/) [Hey You\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/hey-you/) [HungryHungry\\ \\ Online Ordering, Payment Methods](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/hungryhungry/) [Lightspeed Bump Screen\\ \\ Kitchen Display](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/bump-it/) [Loaded\\ \\ Reporting, Scheduling](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/loaded/) [Loke\\ \\ Loyalty, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/loke/) [MarketMan\\ \\ Inventory Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/marketman/) [Marsello\\ \\ Loyalty, Marketing](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/marsello-2/) [me&u\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/meandu/) [MEWS\\ \\ Property Management Software](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/mews/) [MOBI\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/mobi/) [Myne\\ \\ Analytics, Reporting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myne/) [MYOB AccountRight\\ \\ Accounting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myobaccountright/) [MYOB Essentials\\ \\ Accounting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myob-essentials/) [Now Book It\\ \\ Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/nowbookit/) [One4Later\\ \\ Loyalty](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/one4later/) [OpenTable\\ \\ Marketing, Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/opentable/) [Oracle Opera Cloud Hospitality\\ \\ Property Management Software](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/oracle-hospitality/) [Order Up!\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/order-up/) [Otter\\ \\ Delivery, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/otter/)” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
Lightspeed Kiosk
- Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Customer acknowledges and agrees that any and all hardware including but not limited to tablet(s), printer(s) and/or payment terminal(s) that are being provided to the Customer at a discount (or free of charge) are conditional upon Customer using the point of sale services and Lightspeed Payments, to the extent applicable, for at least twenty-four (24) months from the date of such discount.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Lightspeed Kiosk is the easy self-service ordering solution for cafés and quick-service restaurants.” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/kiosk/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Sold separately. “## Tailor your POS system with our add-ons.  ### Insights _From $40/month_ Stay in control with actionable insights and interactive reports ready to download, schedule or customise-wherever you are.  ### Produce _From $20/month_ Streamline kitchen prep with recipe instructions, accurate costing tools, batch production and real-time prep scheduling and monitoring-all in one place.  ### Purchase _From $40/month_ A complete stock toolkit-set par levels, automate recurring orders, generate recommended orders, transfer inventory between sites, sync POs to your accounting software, and upload invoice images for easy record keeping.  ### Lightspeed Loyalty _From $39/month_ A simple, built-in loyalty module that runs inside your POS and payments, designed to help bring customers back without third-party apps, loyalty cards or extra systems.  ### Bump Screen _$40/month for 1 screen_ Stay on top of prep times, last-minute changes and busy rushes-so your team can focus on great food and smooth service. _Additional screen $15/month_  ### Lightspeed Kiosk _$40/month per Kiosk\*_ Tablet-based self-service ordering software designed to keep lines moving, reduce pressure on staff and send orders straight to your Lightspeed POS. \*Hardware sold separately” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “[Deliverect\\ \\ Delivery](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/deliverect/) [Deputy\\ \\ Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/deputy/) [Doshii\\ \\ Delivery, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/doshii/) [DQ\\ \\ Customer Engagement, Online Ordering, Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/dq/) [DrinkExchange\\ \\ Customer Engagement, Features / Tools](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/drinkexchange/) [Droppah\\ \\ Scheduling, Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/droppah/) [EatClub\\ \\ AI, Analytics](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/eatclub/) [Employment Hero\\ \\ Payroll, Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/employmenthero/) [FoodByUs\\ \\ Warehouse Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/foodbyus/) [FoodHub\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/foodhub/) [Fresh\\ \\ Kitchen Display](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/fresh/) [Gift-it\\ \\ Loyalty](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/gift-it/) [Hey You\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/hey-you/) [HungryHungry\\ \\ Online Ordering, Payment Methods](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/hungryhungry/) [Lightspeed Bump Screen\\ \\ Kitchen Display](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/bump-it/) [Loaded\\ \\ Reporting, Scheduling](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/loaded/) [Loke\\ \\ Loyalty, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/loke/) [MarketMan\\ \\ Inventory Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/marketman/) [Marsello\\ \\ Loyalty, Marketing](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/marsello-2/) [me&u\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/meandu/) [MEWS\\ \\ Property Management Software](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/mews/) [MOBI\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/mobi/) [Myne\\ \\ Analytics, Reporting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myne/) [MYOB AccountRight\\ \\ Accounting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myobaccountright/) [MYOB Essentials\\ \\ Accounting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myob-essentials/) [Now Book It\\ \\ Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/nowbookit/) [One4Later\\ \\ Loyalty](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/one4later/) [OpenTable\\ \\ Marketing, Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/opentable/) [Oracle Opera Cloud Hospitality\\ \\ Property Management Software](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/oracle-hospitality/) [Order Up!\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/order-up/) [Otter\\ \\ Delivery, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/otter/)” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
Lightspeed Tableside
- Automatic renewal. “this Agreement will automatically renew for a duration equal to the Initial Term” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Notice period, from the terms. “until terminated by Customer or Lightspeed by delivery of written notice to the other party at least (i) where the Current Term is more than ninety (90) days, ninety (90) days prior to the end of the Current Term” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Early exit fee. “Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Leaving early, from the terms. “should the Agreement be terminated (a) by Customer prior to completion of the Current Term for any reason other than breach by Lightspeed under Section 13.1, or (b) by Lightspeed for material breach by Customer under Section 13.1 or 13.2, Customer will be charged an early termination fee calculated as the sum of: (i) any non-recurring Fees relating to the terminated Agreement(s) which have not been paid to Lightspeed as of the effective date of termination; and (ii) any recurring Fees under the Agreement that would have otherwise become due during the remainder of the Current Term; and (iii) the difference between the list price (as indicated on our website), and the discounted price (if any) on either software and/or Hardware” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Who owns your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Your data, from the terms. “Customer retains all right, title, and interest in the Customer Content. Customer grants Lightspeed a worldwide, royalty-free, sublicensable, transferable, and non-exclusive license to use, access, copy, reproduce, modify, create derivative works of, publish, communicate, transmit, translate, display, and/or otherwise exploit the Customer Content for the purpose of providing, operating, promoting, or improving the Products, including but not limited to creating benchmarking insights, market trend analysis, and recommendations using aggregate and de-identified Customer Content.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Customer acknowledges and agrees that any and all hardware including but not limited to tablet(s), printer(s) and/or payment terminal(s) that are being provided to the Customer at a discount (or free of charge) are conditional upon Customer using the point of sale services and Lightspeed Payments, to the extent applicable, for at least twenty-four (24) months from the date of such discount.” lightspeedhq.com/au/legal/lightspeed-service-agreement-au/, read 9 Oct 2026
- What the vendor says it sells. “Take orders and payments from anywhere in your restaurant.” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/tableside/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Sold separately. “## Tailor your POS system with our add-ons.  ### Insights _From $40/month_ Stay in control with actionable insights and interactive reports ready to download, schedule or customise-wherever you are.  ### Produce _From $20/month_ Streamline kitchen prep with recipe instructions, accurate costing tools, batch production and real-time prep scheduling and monitoring-all in one place.  ### Purchase _From $40/month_ A complete stock toolkit-set par levels, automate recurring orders, generate recommended orders, transfer inventory between sites, sync POs to your accounting software, and upload invoice images for easy record keeping.  ### Lightspeed Loyalty _From $39/month_ A simple, built-in loyalty module that runs inside your POS and payments, designed to help bring customers back without third-party apps, loyalty cards or extra systems.  ### Bump Screen _$40/month for 1 screen_ Stay on top of prep times, last-minute changes and busy rushes-so your team can focus on great food and smooth service. _Additional screen $15/month_  ### Lightspeed Kiosk _$40/month per Kiosk\*_ Tablet-based self-service ordering software designed to keep lines moving, reduce pressure on staff and send orders straight to your Lightspeed POS. \*Hardware sold separately” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Delivery apps. “[Deliverect\\ \\ Delivery](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/deliverect/) [Deputy\\ \\ Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/deputy/) [Doshii\\ \\ Delivery, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/doshii/) [DQ\\ \\ Customer Engagement, Online Ordering, Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/dq/) [DrinkExchange\\ \\ Customer Engagement, Features / Tools](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/drinkexchange/) [Droppah\\ \\ Scheduling, Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/droppah/) [EatClub\\ \\ AI, Analytics](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/eatclub/) [Employment Hero\\ \\ Payroll, Team Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/employmenthero/) [FoodByUs\\ \\ Warehouse Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/foodbyus/) [FoodHub\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/foodhub/) [Fresh\\ \\ Kitchen Display](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/fresh/) [Gift-it\\ \\ Loyalty](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/gift-it/) [Hey You\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/hey-you/) [HungryHungry\\ \\ Online Ordering, Payment Methods](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/hungryhungry/) [Lightspeed Bump Screen\\ \\ Kitchen Display](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/bump-it/) [Loaded\\ \\ Reporting, Scheduling](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/loaded/) [Loke\\ \\ Loyalty, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/loke/) [MarketMan\\ \\ Inventory Management](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/marketman/) [Marsello\\ \\ Loyalty, Marketing](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/marsello-2/) [me&u\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/meandu/) [MEWS\\ \\ Property Management Software](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/mews/) [MOBI\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/mobi/) [Myne\\ \\ Analytics, Reporting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myne/) [MYOB AccountRight\\ \\ Accounting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myobaccountright/) [MYOB Essentials\\ \\ Accounting](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/myob-essentials/) [Now Book It\\ \\ Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/nowbookit/) [One4Later\\ \\ Loyalty](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/one4later/) [OpenTable\\ \\ Marketing, Reservations](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/opentable/) [Oracle Opera Cloud Hospitality\\ \\ Property Management Software](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/oracle-hospitality/) [Order Up!\\ \\ Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/order-up/) [Otter\\ \\ Delivery, Online Ordering](https://www.lightspeedhq.com/au/integrations/otter/)” lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/integrations/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lightspeedhq.com/au/pos/restaurant/pricing-o/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.