Home / New Zealand / Lazygrid
Lazygrid in New Zealand: prices, fees and contract
Point of sale, kiosk and online ordering from Lazygrid.
Where it ranks
- Plans from $24/mo
- All plan prices published
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 4.5
Prices and fees
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Liteowner-operated counter: sales and receipts, integrated EFTPOS and card payments, online ordering, one printer; no staff account, stock tracking, loyalty, gift vouchers or reservations | $24/mo |
| Standardstaffed business: category-based print routing, two staff accounts, stock tracking, reservations, loyalty, gift vouchers | $59/mo |
| PremiumStandard plus unlimited staff accounts, QR table ordering, Reserve with Google, a custom branded website with maintenance, highest support priority | $149/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
What Lazygrid says its products do
From 10 posts on Lazygrid's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Lazygrid's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Lazygrid says about its POS
Lazygrid says its POS runs on an iPad, iPhone or Apple silicon Mac that the venue may already own.3 It says complete kits are available that bundle an iPad, a thermal receipt printer, a cash drawer and a stand.3 Lazygrid says a POS app for the Pax A920 Pro terminal is installed through PAXSTORE.7 It says the POS keeps taking orders and payments with no internet, then syncs when the connection returns.57 Lazygrid says its ingredient tracking takes coffee off stock by weight and milk by volume as drinks are sold.1 It says a reporting and analytics dashboard shows which dishes cause delays in the kitchen.2
On our rate card Lazygrid: From $24/mo; card rate: Not published.
Lazygrid's kitchen display
Lazygrid says it has a KDS app that runs on a standard iPad, next to its POS app for Pax terminals.7 It says an order placed by QR code at the table is sorted into items with modifiers and sent straight to the kitchen screen.2 Lazygrid says its KDS has colour-coded urgency timers, allergen warnings and routing to several stations.2 It says the POS and the KDS talk to each other over the local network, by WiFi or Ethernet.2 Lazygrid says it supports EPSON and Xprinter thermal printers as a physical backup.2
Lazygrid's QR ordering
Lazygrid says it offers table-side QR code ordering, supported by a team based in Wellington.7 It says a QR order is sent to the kitchen screen with its modifiers already applied.2
Lazygrid's self-service kiosk
Lazygrid says a venue can turn its existing digital menu into a customer-facing kiosk mode.4 It says the kiosk keeps taking orders in offline mode, for example at a food truck with unreliable internet.4 Lazygrid says its POS works with Windcave Kiosk terminals, so customers can order and pay independently.8
Lazygrid's payments
Lazygrid says its POS works with a range of Windcave payment terminals.8 It says the Windcave link simplifies transaction processing and reduces errors.8 Lazygrid says it integrates with EFTPOS NZ certified terminals.1 It says an integrated terminal receives the sale amount straight from the POS, so staff do not key it in.7 Lazygrid says its EFTPOS NZ certified integrations cover payment reconciliation.5
Lazygrid's online ordering and delivery
Lazygrid says its online ordering carries no commission and that menu changes sync across all channels.5 It says its online sales module is powered by Stripe.10 Lazygrid says stock levels are kept in step between the shop and the online store.10 It says a native online ordering flow keeps the kitchen from cooking a pickup order too early.2 Lazygrid describes a DoorDash Drive link that lets a venue choose when to use DoorDash drivers for delivery.9
Lazygrid's bookings and Reserve with Google
Lazygrid says it offers a Reserve with Google integration natively.6 It says a venue switches the Google integration on in its settings and authorises the connection.6 Lazygrid says bookings made from the Google button are captured in its Customer Management module.6 It also lists an integrated booking system for restaurants and service businesses.5
Lazygrid's Xero link, loyalty and stock tools
Lazygrid's blog presents Lazygrid as one of the POS providers that connect to Xero.5 It lists digital stamp cards and gift vouchers among its features.5 Lazygrid says its stock tools include low-stock alerts and a view of the cost of goods sold.5
Releases Lazygrid has announced
- Lazygrid said its POS completed Windcave accreditation and now works with a range of Windcave payment terminals.8
From Lazygrid's blog
- Best Cafe POS NZ: Track Beans & Milk Down to the Gram 6 Oct 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- KDS Configuration Guide: Optimise Your NZ Kitchen Flow 3 Oct 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- iPad POS NZ: Manage Bookings, Sales & Stock (2026) 1 Oct 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Set Up a Self-Service Kiosk in Your NZ Cafe for Under $1,500 19 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- POS to Xero Integration: Automating Financial Reporting for NZ Hospitality Venues 16 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Reserve with Google: Zero-Commission Bookings for NZ Venues 30 Aug 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Pax A920 Pro & KDS Integration NZ: The Complete 2026 Guide 18 Jun 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Lazgrid POS Now Integrated with Windcave read 12 Oct 2026
- Unlock Hidden Revenue: How DoorDash Drive Integration with Lazygrid POS Transforms Your Business read 12 Oct 2026
- Expand Your Sales Beyond Your Doors: The Power of Instant Online Payments read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | Not published |
|---|
Compare Lazygrid
Ranked next to it in best POS systems for New Zealand hospitality
Lazygrid: questions owners ask
How much does Lazygrid cost in New Zealand?
Lite $24/mo, Standard $59/mo, Premium $149/mo.
Does Lazygrid have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Lazygrid's own pages.
What card fees does Lazygrid charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Lazygrid's own pages.
Does Lazygrid take commission on orders?
We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Lazygrid?
We did not find Lazygrid's contract terms on its own pages.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Lazygrid?
We did not find a notice period on Lazygrid's own pages.
Does Lazygrid renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Lazygrid's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Lazygrid early?
We did not find an early exit fee on Lazygrid's own pages.
Who owns my customer data on Lazygrid?
We did not find a data ownership term on Lazygrid's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Lazygrid?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Lazygrid's own pages.
What does Lazygrid connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Lazygrid's own pages.
Where does Lazygrid rank?
#2 of 10 in best POS systems for New Zealand hospitality, 4.5/10.
What are the alternatives to Lazygrid?
Ranked next to it: SmakSpace (#1, 7.0/10), Foodship (#3, 4.0/10), Epos Now (#4, 3.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Lazygrid
- Lite plan. “Lazygrid is NZ$24 per month for Lite, NZ$59 per month for Standard and NZ$149 per month for Premium. All prices are in New Zealand dollars and exclude GST. Hardware, EFTPOS equipment and payment processing may be charged separately.” lazygrid.digital/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Standard plan. “Lazygrid is NZ$24 per month for Lite, NZ$59 per month for Standard and NZ$149 per month for Premium. All prices are in New Zealand dollars and exclude GST. Hardware, EFTPOS equipment and payment processing may be charged separately.” lazygrid.digital/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Premium plan. “Lazygrid is NZ$24 per month for Lite, NZ$59 per month for Standard and NZ$149 per month for Premium. All prices are in New Zealand dollars and exclude GST. Hardware, EFTPOS equipment and payment processing may be charged separately.” lazygrid.digital/pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on lazygrid.digital/pricing/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on lazygrid.digital/legal/tos/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.