Home / New Zealand / Foodship
Foodship in New Zealand: prices, fees and contract
Point of sale and online ordering from Foodship.
Where it ranks
- Plans from $40/mo
- All plan prices published
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 4.0
Prices and fees
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Point of Sale SoftwarePOS: order, menu, inventory, table and staff management, QR code-based ordering, online order integration, bill splits | $40/mo |
| Online Ordering Systemonline ordering: table reservation, gift cards, QR code and contactless order, loyalty, zero commission, unlimited orders and menu items, free website and hosting, SMS notification, no contract | $60/mo |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|---|
| Commission on orders | 0% |
What Foodship says its products do
From 1 post on Foodship's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Foodship's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Foodship says about its restaurant POS
Foodship says its POS integrates with its online ordering, kiosk and kitchen display tools.1 It says the platform also covers payroll, employee scheduling and inventory management.1 Foodship says its POS comes as a cloud-based POS, a mobile POS or an offline app for tablets and iPads.1 It says the system runs on laptops, desktops, POS machines, iPads or tablets.1 Foodship says it offers support 365 days a year.1 It says its POS also handles bill splitting, discounts and refunds.1
On our rate card Foodship: From $40/mo; card rate: Not published.
From Foodship's blog
- A Comprehensive Guide: How to Choose the Best POS System Available for Restaurants in New Zealand 3 Oct 2024, read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | Not published |
|---|
Compare Foodship
Ranked next to it in best POS systems for New Zealand hospitality
Foodship: questions owners ask
How much does Foodship cost in New Zealand?
Point of Sale Software $40/mo, Online Ordering System $60/mo.
Does Foodship have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Foodship's own pages.
What card fees does Foodship charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Foodship's own pages.
Does Foodship take commission on orders?
No, it publishes 0% commission.
Is there a contract with Foodship?
We did not find Foodship's contract terms on its own pages.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Foodship?
We did not find a notice period on Foodship's own pages.
Does Foodship renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Foodship's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Foodship early?
We did not find an early exit fee on Foodship's own pages.
Who owns my customer data on Foodship?
We did not find a data ownership term on Foodship's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Foodship?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Foodship's own pages.
What does Foodship connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Foodship's own pages.
Where does Foodship rank?
#3 of 10 in best POS systems for New Zealand hospitality, 4.0/10.
What are the alternatives to Foodship?
Ranked next to it: SmakSpace (#1, 7.0/10), Lazygrid (#2, 4.5/10), Epos Now (#4, 3.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Foodship
- Point of Sale Software plan. “Point of Sale Software $ 40 / Month” foodship.co.nz/fos-pos-system-pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Online Ordering System plan. “Online Ordering System $ 60 / Month” foodship.co.nz/fos-pos-system-pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Commission on orders. “Zero commission in online ordering systems lets restaurants receive unlimited orders and payments directly, without any third-party aggregator, which cuts costs and boosts revenue.” foodship.co.nz/fos-pos-system-pricing/, read 12 Oct 2026
- Card rate: not published. Not stated on foodship.co.nz/fos-pos-system-pricing/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on foodship.co.nz/terms-privacy/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.