Home / New Zealand / Tabin
Tabin in New Zealand: prices, fees and contract
Point of sale, QR ordering and kiosks from Tabin.
Where it ranks
- Price on request only
- Card rate not published
- Contract terms not published
Why 0.0
Prices and fees
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | Not published |
|---|
What Tabin says its products do
From 10 posts on Tabin's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Tabin's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Tabin says about its restaurant POS
Tabin says one platform covers its POS, online and QR ordering, payments, kiosks, loyalty and reporting.1 It says its KDS, loyalty and EFTPOS sit in the same ecosystem as its POS, kiosk and ordering tools.8 Tabin says it supports many venue types, including cafés, bars, hotels and multi-site businesses.1 It says it provides support on NZ time and handles NZ requirements such as 15% GST.1 It says it offers 7-day support and includes hardware replacement in its platform.1 Tabin says most restaurants can go live within days, with the menu build and staff training handled during setup.1 It says it provides centralised reporting on sales, staff and stock from one platform.8
Tabin's café POS and mobile POS for food trucks
Tabin says its café POS is aimed at coffee shops in New Zealand, with fast ordering, EFTPOS integration, stock management and reporting.2 It says the café POS is designed around café workflows and can connect to self-service ordering.7 Tabin says its mobile POS handles ordering, payments, reporting and stock for food businesses in one connected platform.9 It says the mobile POS is light on hardware and works both online and offline.9
Tabin's QR table ordering
Tabin says its QR table ordering is built into its restaurant platform, so guests can browse, order and pay from their phones.3 Tabin's blog says each table order reaches its POS and KDS in real time.4 It says the order is tagged with the table number, and staff need no separate screen to watch.4 Tabin describes setup as enabling QR ordering in the dashboard, setting up the menu display and modifiers, and printing a unique QR code for each table.4 It says changes to the menu in the POS show up on the QR menu automatically.4
Tabin's self-service kiosk
Tabin says its kiosks are made for NZ cafés.7 It says its kiosk links to the existing POS, so menus, pricing and stock stay in step in real time.5 Tabin says its kiosk comes as a compact countertop unit or a floor-standing kiosk.5 It says the kiosk offers upsell prompts and loyalty programme connectivity to lift each order.5 Tabin says its cloud kiosk platform gives franchise operators control across their restaurant network.6 It says owners can manage the kiosks, menus and promotions from one central system.6 Tabin says its multi-location kiosk system shows real-time sales for every franchise outlet.6
Tabin's payments and EFTPOS
Tabin says its POS works with Windcave, Smartpay and Verifone for EFTPOS.8 It says the payment amount goes to the terminal automatically and is reconciled back into reporting.8 Tabin's blog also lists Windcave and Stripe payment support, GST handling and NZ-hours support.4
Tabin's delivery app integration
Tabin says its delivery integration gives one dashboard for every order type, menu sync across platforms and automatic stock updates.10 It says a menu or price change is made once and rolls out to all platforms straight away.10 Tabin says its team does the delivery integration setup for the venue.10 It says an offline mode holds orders in a queue and syncs when the connection returns.10
From Tabin's blog
- Best POS System for Restaurants in NZ (2026): Complete Buying Guide read 12 Oct 2026
- Best Cafe POS Software in NZ (2026): How Small Cafe Owners Pick the Right POS System read 12 Oct 2026
- QR Table Ordering System for Restaurants NZ: Features, Setup & Cost Guide (2026) read 12 Oct 2026
- One POS or Two Systems? How QR & Tabletop Ordering Integrate With Your POS read 12 Oct 2026
- How Much Do Self-Service Kiosks Cost in NZ? Full Pricing + Setup Guide (2026) read 12 Oct 2026
- Self-Service Kiosks for Franchise Restaurants: Centralised Control & Reporting read 12 Oct 2026
- How Self-Service Coffee Kiosks Boost Coffee Shop Sales in NZ (2026) read 12 Oct 2026
- Mobile EFTPOS for Small Business in NZ: Accept Any Payment, Cut Queues & Reduce Costs (2026) read 12 Oct 2026
- Running a Food Truck? How Mobile POS Cuts Wait Times, Tracks Inventory & Boosts Revenue read 12 Oct 2026
- How POS Integrations with Delivery Apps Boost Your Bottom Line read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | Not published |
|---|---|
| Hardware terms | Devices supplied for the Tabin Kiosk app remain the property of Tabin and/or its affiliates and must be returned on termination of the Agreement or after an extended absence from the app |
Who owns your customer data
“Account termination may result in destruction of any Data associated with your account, so keep that in mind before you decide to terminate your account. We will try to provide advance notice to you prior to our terminating your account so that you are able to retrieve any important information you may have stored in your account (to the extent allowed by law and these Terms), but we may not do so if we determine it would be impractical, illegal, not in the interest of someone’s safety or security, or otherwise harmful to the rights or property of Tabin.”tabin.co.nz/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
Compare Tabin
Ranked next to it in best POS systems for New Zealand hospitality
Tabin: questions owners ask
How much does Tabin cost in New Zealand?
Tabin gives a price only on request.
Does Tabin have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Tabin's own pages.
What card fees does Tabin charge?
We did not find an in-person card rate on Tabin's own pages.
Does Tabin take commission on orders?
We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Tabin?
We did not find Tabin's contract terms on its own pages.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Tabin?
We did not find a notice period on Tabin's own pages.
Does Tabin renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Tabin's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Tabin early?
We did not find an early exit fee on Tabin's own pages.
Who owns my customer data on Tabin?
We did not find a data ownership term on Tabin's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Tabin?
Devices supplied for the Tabin Kiosk app remain the property of Tabin and/or its affiliates and must be returned on termination of the Agreement or after an extended absence from the app.
What does Tabin connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Tabin's own pages.
Where does Tabin rank?
#10 of 10 in best POS systems for New Zealand hospitality, 0.0/10.
What are the alternatives to Tabin?
Ranked next to it: OrderMate (#8, 0.0/10), QJumper (#9, 0.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Tabin
- Your data, from the terms. “Account termination may result in destruction of any Data associated with your account, so keep that in mind before you decide to terminate your account. We will try to provide advance notice to you prior to our terminating your account so that you are able to retrieve any important information you may have stored in your account (to the extent allowed by law and these Terms), but we may not do so if we determine it would be impractical, illegal, not in the interest of someone’s safety or security, or otherwise harmful to the rights or property of Tabin.” tabin.co.nz/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Hardware terms. “Devices(s) will at all times remain the property of Tabin and/or its affiliates, and upon expiration or termination of the Agreement, or the extended absence of all of Merchant’s/your location(s) from the Tabin App for longer than forty-five (45) days, Merchant/you will return all applicable Device(s) to Tabin within ten (10) days.” tabin.co.nz/legal/terms, read 12 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, card rate, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on tabin.co.nz/ when read on 12 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on tabin.co.nz/legal/terms when read on 12 Oct 2026.