Where it ranks
- Card rate 1.7%
- Not every price is published
- Contract terms not published
Why 2.5
Prices and fees
| Plan | Price |
|---|---|
| Plans | Not published |
| In-person card rate | 1.7% |
|---|
What Epos Now says its products do
From 6 posts on Epos Now's own blog, read 12 Oct 2026. Each sentence is Epos Now's claim in our words, numbered to the post it comes from. We have not used these systems.
What Epos Now says about its POS for bars and restaurants
Epos Now says bill splitting, tabs and table transfers are standard features of its POS, and that split bills stay within the original order.2 Epos Now says tabs can be named and followed on screen, and that moving an order to another table takes a couple of taps instead of re-keying it.2 Epos Now says its hospitality software uses customisable table plans, tracks time at table and aims to improve table turnover.2 Epos Now says its POS can hold several VAT rates and applies the right one at the point of sale, including the three current Irish rates.4 Epos Now says it includes an offline mode that lets a venue keep taking sales during an internet outage and syncs the data when the connection returns.4 Epos Now says its software provides hundreds of downloadable reports and multi-site management for venues with more than one location.4
On our rate card Epos Now: Not published; card rate: 1.7%.
What Epos Now says about its card payments
Epos Now says its card payments service, Epos Now Payments, is run in-house and built to work with its POS.5 Epos Now says Epos Now Payments runs on three devices: the countertop Link, the portable Air and the handheld Pro+, which combines POS and card payments.5 Epos Now says card totals are reconciled automatically when a venue stops trading, because the card machine and the POS work together.5 Epos Now says its offline mode stores card details while the internet is down and processes the payments later, holding up to 10 offline transactions.5 Epos Now says its payout reports in the Back Office list each payout and show the card sales included in it.5 Epos Now says merchants can speed up payouts through faster payouts or Cash Out, which pays each card sale into the bank account directly.5
What Epos Now says about online ordering and delivery
Epos Now says its Order & Pay product lets a venue build a digital menu and take online orders.3 Epos Now's takeaway guide says a POS like Epos Now's gathers counter, website and delivery app orders in one place and can send them straight to the kitchen.1
What Epos Now says about its AppStore, integrations and support
Epos Now says it has partnered with accounting packages including Sage, Xero and QuickBooks so that financial data reaches them automatically.6 Epos Now says its restaurant POS connects to more than 100 business tools for marketing, loyalty and accounting.3 Epos Now says it lets users make bespoke changes through its API to build a system specific to their business.6 Epos Now says a customer adds an integration by downloading the app and entering a few account details.6 Epos Now says an Irish team provides dedicated local support at all hours.4
From Epos Now's blog
- Big Night In: How to Grow Your Takeaway Orders 5 Oct 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- How to Split Bills, Run Tabs & Transfer Tables on Your POS 25 Sept 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- How Much Does a Restaurant POS System Cost? 30 Jul 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- What is an EPOS System? A Complete Guide for Irish Businesses 2 Jul 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- Epos Now Payments: The Complete Guide 13 May 2026, read 12 Oct 2026
- What Is an Integrated POS and How Does It Work? 29 Nov 2025, read 12 Oct 2026
Contract and leaving
| Contract | Not published |
|---|
Compare Epos Now
Ranked next to it in best EPOS systems for Irish restaurants
Epos Now: questions owners ask
How much does Epos Now cost in Ireland?
Epos Now gives a price only on request.
Does Epos Now have a free plan?
No. We did not find a free plan on Epos Now's own pages.
What card fees does Epos Now charge?
In person: 1.7%.
Does Epos Now take commission on orders?
We did not find a commission figure on its own pages.
Is there a contract with Epos Now?
We did not find Epos Now's contract terms on its own pages.
How much notice do I need to give to cancel Epos Now?
We did not find a notice period on Epos Now's own pages.
Does Epos Now renew automatically?
We did not find a renewal term on Epos Now's own pages.
What does it cost to leave Epos Now early?
We did not find an early exit fee on Epos Now's own pages.
Who owns my customer data on Epos Now?
We did not find a data ownership term on Epos Now's own pages.
Do I need to buy hardware for Epos Now?
We did not find a hardware price or hardware terms on Epos Now's own pages.
What does Epos Now connect to?
We did not find an integration list on Epos Now's own pages.
Where does Epos Now rank?
#6 of 10 in best EPOS systems for Irish restaurants, 2.5/10.
What are the alternatives to Epos Now?
Ranked next to it: Flipdish (#4, 3.5/10), Toast (#5, 3.0/10), Revolut (#7, 2.0/10).
Where every figure on this page comes from
Epos Now
- In-person card rate. “Card payments for Visa and Mastercard = 1.70% flat rate.” eposnow.com/ie/payment-processing/, read 9 Oct 2026
- Plan prices, commission on orders: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/ie/payment-processing/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.
- Contract terms: not published. Not stated on eposnow.com/ie/contact-us/about/terms-trading/ when read on 9 Oct 2026.